Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile with Atlassian Jira

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile with Atlassian Jira от партнера Atlassian

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,484

О курсе

This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing you with a flexible set of tools to use in your role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on an agile team. Learn agile and lean principles, including kanban and scrum, and use Jira Software Cloud as the tool to apply hands-on exercises in these topics. The course includes instruction on company-managed and team-managed Jira projects. After completing this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices and hands-on experience with Jira Software Cloud. Site administrators will be able to perform basic administration tasks. You will be able to continuously configure your Jira projects to match your team's custom agile methodology. Once completing this course, you will be prepared to earn your first Atlassian credential: https://go.atlassian.com/coursera-apb-330 *You can use a free Jira Software Cloud site to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. This will require a Windows, Mac, or Linux computer....

Лучшие рецензии

BB

14 апр. 2019 г.

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL

23 мая 2021 г.

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,547 отзывов о курсе Agile with Atlassian Jira

автор: Ton K

7 дек. 2019 г.

awesome!

автор: Dharmaseelan.S

26 мая 2019 г.

Nothing

автор: SRAVYA B

26 окт. 2020 г.

BESTTT

автор: Witold R

25 мар. 2019 г.

useful

автор: Gargi J

10 февр. 2020 г.

V

автор: Chronis R

3 авг. 2022 г.

I believe the course was too informative and well structured. I knew almost nothing from agile methodologies and after the course I feel I am more than ready to start using them. So it serves it's purpose! I rated with 4 starts mainly for 2 reasons. The most important one is that several things in the course are not working exactly the same in current version of Atlassian Jira. I know that software changes all the time, but i guess they could update the course at least time to time. Last but not least, the slides videos that was the main way of teaching were a bit simplified (sometimes I was feeling a bit bored/unmotivated even). I believe there is a lot of space for visual/sound improvements and variation of the teaching sources.

автор: Patryk R

5 окт. 2019 г.

I am not giving full amount of starts since because I had the impression that as the course progressed, some issues/functionallities were less and less detailed, on the "it was already mentioned before" principle. This is understandable of course, but you need to remember that quickly acquired knowledge must be refreshed and repeated, otherwise it will not be systematized.

However, a pleasant dose of knowledge divided into relevant fragments. Perhaps laboratories could be more practical, extended with screenshots and more cases and possibilities.

Anyway, great work !

автор: Christina W

2 окт. 2020 г.

NOTE: on the last quiz slide of the video "configuring issues" there is a typo. The first possible answer is missing a word. it reads "the custom field will a required field" I assumed it ment the custom field will BE a required field.

Other wise the course was great!! I loved the self paced format, I would like to take the course again in a few months. I feel like there were concepts mentioned that I didn't follow. But I can now get started!!

was there an email address for the professor?? I could have used that a few times. (I used google instead) .

автор: mariella p

28 июня 2020 г.

The Course was very well structured and explained. I was expecting a bit more theory explanation vs. software features but I guess this was the final aim of the course.

Unfortunately the free version of the Jira software I have used did not seem to have all the features explained in the exercise lab papers but I manage to understand through the videos.

The possibility to download the PDF presentations contained in the videos would have been a great and appreciated option - easy to go through for revision than the text downloads.

автор: Deleted A

7 апр. 2020 г.

El curso me ha parecido muy interesante y práctico. Como mejora propongo que el software se pueda instalar de manera fácil mientras dura el curso para poder practicar todo la teoría. El curso ha sido intenso debido a la cantidad de material a tratar. El material ha sido muy completo, bien explicado y acorde a los objetivos marcados. Ha cubierto ampliamente mis expectativas. Muchas gracias y un saludo. Liliana Gordillo Hernandez

автор: Rahul D

14 окт. 2020 г.

Course was good and it gave the basic idea of agile methodology and working with Jira. However explaination sometimes were like reading from a book so it was difficult to maintain same level of attention. Overall I am Happy with the course and it can be a guide towards my journey to explore and adapt Product Management related stuff.

автор: Ashish G H

10 дек. 2019 г.

Helped in improve my knowledge on how the industries work on any project and how the Agile SDLC helped in the process to get the work done. There are many sub-sections which requries practical knowledge than just theoritical. But, its a good start for people who are about to work in industries where these are used.

Thank you

автор: Chen F

20 мая 2020 г.

The course provided a good overview of Agile methodologies and Jira, and there were plenty of exercises to get familiar with the software. The course's only drawback was the instructor's uninteresting lectures. Each lesson was read with no enthusiasm, and the script was dry (but informative).

автор: Simon B

3 апр. 2020 г.

Great course, especially at the beginning when it's not all about Jira and focus on the agile methodologies. Too bad their is not much explication on the best practices in regards of fonctionnal specifications, technical specifications, epic stories, stories, tasks, etc...

автор: Ryan T

26 авг. 2019 г.

Solid Information about Agile and how Jira is used during a project. Could do less on the permissions side since it is beginner course. Make sure you sign up for Jira via the link provided in the first lab. I mistakenly signed up for the 10 day trial initially.

автор: christel c

31 дек. 2019 г.

Very good discovery course, especially because it gives access to a Jira space and therefore a practical approach. Maybe we could reduce the part on agility in favor of the study of some addon such as Big Picture or Time sheet Report for example.

автор: Warren R

6 мар. 2020 г.

Course does give a good overview of both agile and Jira. Having free access to a Jira cloud account was very useful for getting hands on. Downside, the presenters voice was very monotone and managed to make most of the content very dry.

автор: Muhammad W K

27 февр. 2020 г.

I think this is an excellent guide for people who are new to Agile and Jira a very comprehensive review of Agile concepts before deep diving to Jira made this course highly helpful for me to perform well as Junior Agile Team Lead.

автор: laura c

23 мая 2019 г.

Excellent course. My hesitation in a solid 5 stars is in regards to permissions. This section seemed a little confusing and another lab would have been helpful, but I practiced on my own. Overall - very helpful course!

автор: Jens H

19 мая 2020 г.

I know that this is a course that is focused on Agile specifically with JIRA, but I think it would be a nice pace if the Agile project management lessons were part of all the weeks modules, instead of just the beginning.

автор: Ismail L

8 июня 2020 г.

Good breakdown of Jira functionality. Also a good call-out of how to access more information and support. I didn't learn anything new about Agile ways of working, but that may be because I already have experience. . .

автор: Rui P d S

13 дек. 2019 г.

Good course mainly for who does not know JIRA. Not my case as I have been working with it for some years now. My objective was just to refresh my memory on some things and of course to learn a couple of new ones.

автор: Eduardo P

29 мая 2019 г.

Good overview of the tool. It goes deep enough to give you a good understanding of the potential of the tool. Presentation slides could be improved.

автор: James P

28 мая 2020 г.

Detailed hands on experience of the Jira Platform while a great introduction overview to Agile and Lean Methodology. Great for hands on learners!

автор: Cruz F

20 июня 2020 г.

Very practical and useful course. I wish there were some content on Dashboards, but other than that, the course was a great introduction to Jira