Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile with Atlassian Jira

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile with Atlassian Jira от партнера Atlassian

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,484

О курсе

This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing you with a flexible set of tools to use in your role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on an agile team. Learn agile and lean principles, including kanban and scrum, and use Jira Software Cloud as the tool to apply hands-on exercises in these topics. The course includes instruction on company-managed and team-managed Jira projects. After completing this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices and hands-on experience with Jira Software Cloud. Site administrators will be able to perform basic administration tasks. You will be able to continuously configure your Jira projects to match your team's custom agile methodology. Once completing this course, you will be prepared to earn your first Atlassian credential: https://go.atlassian.com/coursera-apb-330 *You can use a free Jira Software Cloud site to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. This will require a Windows, Mac, or Linux computer....

Лучшие рецензии

BB

14 апр. 2019 г.

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

PL

23 мая 2021 г.

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 1,547 отзывов о курсе Agile with Atlassian Jira

автор: Hamza T

22 июля 2020 г.

I found this course very comprehensive. Beginners can learn foundation knowledge and concepts of Agile along-with Jira . Above all labs are well-designed and give learners hand-on experience of Jira

автор: Ryan R

11 июня 2019 г.

I feel like this was one part Agile Scrum history/overview and two parts JIRA software walkthrough. I would have liked to see the hands on labs be more interactive instead of just a step by step guide. I also would have preferred the lions share of the content to be focused around a deep-dive on Agile rather than the software-specific material. I've been using JIRA for a few years now, so this was pretty much review for me. I still picked up a few useful tidbits here and there, however. The biggest take-aways for me: Search Keywords (AND, OR, NOT), Advanced Searching Functions (for filters) and the "Asking Why? Five Times" convention to help determine root problems in Agile.

автор: Tovah T M

20 мая 2020 г.

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

автор: Sven V N

22 янв. 2020 г.

The title of the course is wrong - it should be: how to endlessly configure Jira. Jira looks to me like an epic issue now :-) ... and a waste. Preventing waste is the major item in lean environments. This Jira is from my point of view is an over engineered piece of software, and contradicts the principles of agile (keep it simple). So this course all in all is misleading. I am happy that I didn't spend 45 Dollars to get a certificate - what for? That I was able to configure a software? No way! wtf ...

автор: Joydip C

5 апр. 2019 г.

Verbal presentation dry. Visual presentation decent. Labs boring.

автор: Rachel L

10 июня 2019 г.

The visuals were helpful in understanding how to use Atlassian Jira, and the instructor knows the program well. However, it was very dry and hard to follow. Without a real-life project, it makes it difficult to imagine how the agile approach will work. The practices were helpful in getting more comfortable using Jira, but again it is not at all the same as doing something more authentic. I really liked the history of lean principles and agile on the whole. That was the most interesting part.

автор: Muhammad S

11 авг. 2020 г.

this was an excellent course in terms of the technical aspects of Jira software, being an entry level product owner i have learned different methods and techniques for handling complex software development processes.

автор: BEATRICE

14 апр. 2019 г.

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

автор: Sandeep M

29 нояб. 2018 г.

Good quick start course which gives an decent overview of Atlassian Jira

автор: Ellinor G

11 февр. 2020 г.

Great content, boring stiff way of delivering it.

автор: Pietro R

27 окт. 2020 г.

Interesting entry-level alternative to the expensive Atlassian certification. I'm sorry to say that the tone of voice in this course is so monotonous that it's hard to stay focused. The course leader seems to often just read the slides. The rhythm of the delivery is a killer and too much time is spent on self-explanatory points. I would advise the course creator to see the "death by PowerPoint" presentation, and use more striking images, make more practical examples showing pictures of ---> actual projects <--- and the best practice on how to manage Jira. Nevertheless, I'm very happy to have taken this course and I'll consider to buy the badge.

автор: Roberto Z

25 нояб. 2019 г.

An intro to Agile and an overview of Jira.

Great course to better understand and use the Jira product.

Exercises are a bit shallow, hello world level, with no background story.

автор: Eric C

3 мар. 2019 г.

This is a very helpful course about learning how to use Jira and also covers some basics of Agile project management and Scrum in one package. And better yet, the instructor is from Atlassian.

автор: Thanh-Quy N

24 июля 2019 г.

The content of the course is a global walkthrough of the huge Jira software, but lacks basics on Agile methodology, and would gain greatly from using software live using instead of just slides.

The course is pretty good nonetheless.

автор: Viktor B

20 апр. 2019 г.

Steve's voice takes some getting used to, because he's just like me, and happens to speak on video with very little intoning. BUT he articulates perfectly, emphasizes terms when needed, reiterates just enough and at the right time to reinforce your learning without being repetitive, and the whole course is very well structured. This is my third online course but this has certainly been the best so far. Well done mate, already enrolled in the Atlassian Git course, mostly because of my experience with this one. Hope to see more of your courses in the future!

автор: Jose E V

29 июля 2019 г.

Great course! the hands on laboratories were very helpful and practical in the understanding on how Jira works and it's use, the explanations of the topics on the videos were very clear and straight forward, thank you Coursera and Atlassian for this amazing course!

автор: Nádia C A d P

27 мар. 2021 г.

Really good course, very practical and useful. I had already worked with Jira as a project manager but I still learn a lot with this course . Strongly recommend especially for new project managers

автор: Don W

16 нояб. 2018 г.

Nice course. It

Nice course. It is well presented and easy to follow. The videos and labs are at the right level for the audience. Instructor does a nice job of responding to questions timely.

автор: vashim s

29 февр. 2020 г.

Nice product.

автор: Pierre B

5 нояб. 2018 г.

Interesting course that feels like a very general tuto to get started with Jira

автор: Takayuki K

16 сент. 2018 г.

This is useful tutorial and gives us useful information.

автор: Rajiim A M

26 янв. 2019 г.

Awesome course for beginners ....

автор: Sharon L S

10 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It was thorough and served as a great introduction to the ins and outs of Jira, as well as Atlassian. The hands-on labs were exactly what I needed to sure up my confidence. Thank you.

автор: Prasanta K L

24 мая 2021 г.

Indeed a great course which explains the agile methodology concepts from theory to practical implementation with JIRA. And it will definitely help learners if they are using JIRA in the organization.

автор: Benjamin N

16 авг. 2021 г.

This is a well set out introduction to both Jira software and Agile, Scrum and Kanban. Highly recommeded. In praticular the practical labs are helpful and flow well. Great learning opportunity here.