Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile with Atlassian Jira

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile with Atlassian Jira от партнера Atlassian

4.7
Оценки: 962
Рецензии: 273

О курсе

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students are provided with a free Atlassian Jira Software Cloud account in order to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Лучшие рецензии

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

DW

Nov 16, 2018

Nice course. It\n\nNice course. It is well presented and easy to follow. The videos and labs are at the right level for the audience. Instructor does a nice job of responding to questions timely.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 273 отзывов о курсе Agile with Atlassian Jira

автор: Ryan R

Jun 11, 2019

I feel like this was one part Agile Scrum history/overview and two parts JIRA software walkthrough. I would have liked to see the hands on labs be more interactive instead of just a step by step guide. I also would have preferred the lions share of the content to be focused around a deep-dive on Agile rather than the software-specific material. I've been using JIRA for a few years now, so this was pretty much review for me. I still picked up a few useful tidbits here and there, however. The biggest take-aways for me: Search Keywords (AND, OR, NOT), Advanced Searching Functions (for filters) and the "Asking Why? Five Times" convention to help determine root problems in Agile.

автор: Pierre B

Nov 05, 2018

Interesting course that feels like a very general tuto to get started with Jira

автор: Viktor B

Apr 20, 2019

Steve's voice takes some getting used to, because he's just like me, and happens to speak on video with very little intoning. BUT he articulates perfectly, emphasizes terms when needed, reiterates just enough and at the right time to reinforce your learning without being repetitive, and the whole course is very well structured. This is my third online course but this has certainly been the best so far. Well done mate, already enrolled in the Atlassian Git course, mostly because of my experience with this one. Hope to see more of your courses in the future!

автор: Aigars B

Apr 16, 2019

One of the best, well organised and convenient coursed that I have participated in! Definitely worth the effort!

автор: vashim s

Jun 03, 2019

Nice product.

автор: Javier E

Jul 30, 2019

The course was very practical and centered. I got the skills and knoledge that I was expecting to find

автор: Jose E V

Jul 29, 2019

Great course! the hands on laboratories were very helpful and practical in the understanding on how Jira works and it's use, the explanations of the topics on the videos were very clear and straight forward, thank you Coursera and Atlassian for this amazing course!

автор: Eric C

Mar 03, 2019

This is a very helpful course about learning how to use Jira and also covers some basics of Agile project management and Scrum in one package. And better yet, the instructor is from Atlassian.

автор: Aleksandar Đ

Nov 23, 2018

A little outdated, but a fantastic tool. Methodology is grate. Very satisfied.

автор: Eduardo P

May 29, 2019

Good overview of the tool. It goes deep enough to give you a good understanding of the potential of the tool. Presentation slides could be improved.

автор: Takayuki K

Sep 16, 2018

This is useful tutorial and gives us useful information.

автор: Sandeep M

Nov 30, 2018

Good quick start course which gives an decent overview of Atlassian Jira

автор: Thanh-Quy N

Jul 24, 2019

The content of the course is a global walkthrough of the huge Jira software, but lacks basics on Agile methodology, and would gain greatly from using software live using instead of just slides.

The course is pretty good nonetheless.

автор: Humberto F

Jan 31, 2019

Very Very good course, very complete

автор: YSAAC R

Jan 20, 2019

Excelente estructuración y precisión en los ejercicios, bien explicado y desarrollado.

автор: Sheryl S

Feb 03, 2019

Extremely well done, good pace, explanations of Agile and JIRA very relevant to my current role

автор: LAKSHMI N S

Feb 04, 2019

Very good course and has very good information about agile, scrum, Kanban and Jira

автор: Tomasz S

Jan 22, 2019

This is a good course for beginners and advanced users of Jira. / To jest naprawdę dobry kurs dla początkujących użytkowników jak i zaawansowanych. Znam z praktyki Scrum'a w oparciu o Jirę. W Kanbanie nie miałem wcześniej okazji pracować. Ten kurs pokazuje na przykładach obydwie metodologie oraz sposoby konfigurowania projektów i innych parametrów. Warto się przeklikać przez ten kurs ;)

автор: Deepti N

Feb 05, 2019

its very insightful and with good examples to set up Jira tool

автор: Pavlo D

Dec 31, 2018

Good overview of JIRA basics as well as an introduction to Kanban and SCRUM methods. At the end of the course I knew how to work as developer and manage project as an administrator in Jira.

автор: Tejas D

Feb 21, 2019

Very informative

автор: Fernando H U

Feb 25, 2019

Even thought the videos are recorded with the teacher reading a script/text, the course is very good!

автор: Abigail A

Feb 26, 2019

This is a really good intro to Agile / Jira to get you started down a program management path

автор: Subhash K

Feb 26, 2019

So far it's easy to follow, I'm hoping for more substance in the lessons ahead.

автор: Atul K M

Feb 27, 2019

This is very well planned and explained by Mr. Byren. I would suggest to include videos instead of slides.