Chevron Left
Вернуться к Эра Джефферсона

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Эра Джефферсона от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 366
Рецензии: 121

О курсе

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

Лучшие рецензии

HM

Jul 25, 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

Jul 30, 2020

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

Фильтр по:

101–119 из 119 отзывов о курсе Эра Джефферсона

автор: Kerstin S

Oct 22, 2016

The course is really nicely done. Also for non-americans it is interesting even though a lot of background knowledge might be missing. But you have to be aware it is really more focused on the ideas of Jefferson and less on all the discussions and fights he had with his fellow statesmen at that time. I would have wished to learn also more about those.

автор: Steven M J M

Aug 17, 2015

Useful orientation for a good American who more or less slept through all of his American hx courses in his callow youth. I have a much better sense of the important (if controversal) role Jefferson played in forming the values and structure of the US.

автор: Jesper O

Dec 19, 2019

I don't think the Batman & Robin routine works well - Robin is annoying. Fascinating period of history and Mr Onuf presents it well. At times I find him a little too proud and he should leave out the naive digs at Greek and European culture.

автор: Jim C

Nov 29, 2016

My only recommendation would be to add more photos, maps, illustrations, etc to the lectures, instead of twenty minutes of the camera pointed at the professor. It would help keep the attention of the viewer, in my opinion.

автор: Robert M M

Oct 29, 2017

A really interesting journey through the life and principles of Jefferson. I particularly enjoyed some of the more obscure parts such as the architectural elements. Easy to follow with a documentary style presentation.

автор: Brann R

May 12, 2017

A very informative course. I discovered so much about Jefferson and his era in a well rounded manner which while highlighting his achievements also demonstrated his failings.

Well done!

автор: Blynn H

Sep 29, 2020

Impressive erudite presentation of an important individual in American history. This course gave me a greater appreciation of the life and times of Thomas Jefferson.

автор: Catherine S

Jun 17, 2016

I loved the tour of the campus. It fit the material and made it seem more like a college setting than watching lectures on a screen in a class room all the time.

автор: kouassi n c

Aug 24, 2017

très bon cours mais il n'y a pas de sous titres en français c'est un peu difficile e trouver une bonne traduction sinon il n'y a rien à signaler

автор: Dimitri P

Oct 17, 2015

A very enjoyable course, albeit with a few instances of leftward political leaning.

автор: Kent L

Aug 04, 2017

Good course learnt alot.

автор: jose L M

Sep 04, 2016

Excellent

автор: Mohd N K

Oct 24, 2015

Awesome.

автор: David F

Sep 18, 2015

I knew nothing about Jefferson before this course and nothing about his 'age' - not sure I am much the wiser about the latter after it! I enjoyed the tours round the historic sites and I thought the lecturer came over as warm and enthusiastic but it seemed he was preaching about a saint rather than giving a detached academic assessment of a historical figure and I found that it was hard to see the wood for the trees at times. Hagiographic might be an unkind description but it was certainly very respectful to the great man. I also liked the use of a student in cooperation with the lecturer.- he set the scene well and was a good interviewer.

автор: Jessica K

Mar 26, 2020

Informative, but video and lecture style is very outdated.

автор: Julien

Jun 30, 2018

I might have misread the course description but I expected more the class to be about Jefferson's policies in practice rather than his vision.The course however was well-structured and followed a logical thread. I did have some issue sometimes making heads and tails of the professor's lectures.

автор: Wendelin v O

Nov 10, 2017

Way to easy. I could anser most of the question without looking at the lectures

автор: Drew F

Mar 16, 2016

I was terribly disappointed in this course. Mr. Onuf spends the majority of these lectures implying what Jefferson thinks without discussing much in the way of actual history. Further, the course seems more of a commercial for the University of Virginia than anything else. Overall, a waste of time.

автор: Jamon B

Aug 20, 2015

The lectures are just videos of the professor bloviating about Jefferson. There is nothing academic about this course.