Chevron Left
Вернуться к Эра Джефферсона

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Эра Джефферсона от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 417

О курсе

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

Лучшие рецензии

HM

24 июля 2016 г.

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

29 июля 2020 г.

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 140 отзывов о курсе Эра Джефферсона

автор: Winston A W

28 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent, thank you.

автор: FRANK A

14 авг. 2020 г.

a fascinating course.

автор: Gary E

1 сент. 2018 г.

Excellent professor.

автор: James S

18 мая 2020 г.

outstanding course

автор: James

29 дек. 2015 г.

Excellent course.

автор: Seamus M

28 июня 2020 г.

Fantastic Class.

автор: zweiglarry@yahoo.com

10 дек. 2015 г.

outstanding prof

автор: Daniel O

16 окт. 2015 г.

very informative

автор: Jomals M

28 февр. 2016 г.

Great course

автор: Clifton L

21 сент. 2015 г.

Great Course

автор: Daiane

19 июля 2017 г.

Very good!

автор: Chris G

23 сент. 2015 г.

Excellent!

автор: Matthew M

31 янв. 2022 г.

Amazing!!

автор: Jisha

15 июля 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: yuriy l

21 июня 2017 г.

perfect

автор: Kristopher K

11 янв. 2016 г.

great!

автор: Robert T R

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Easy.

автор: MengNan

3 дек. 2015 г.

good

автор: Kenneth J

25 апр. 2016 г.

g

автор: jean j

3 окт. 2015 г.

e

автор: Kerstin S

22 окт. 2016 г.

The course is really nicely done. Also for non-americans it is interesting even though a lot of background knowledge might be missing. But you have to be aware it is really more focused on the ideas of Jefferson and less on all the discussions and fights he had with his fellow statesmen at that time. I would have wished to learn also more about those.

автор: Steven M J M

16 авг. 2015 г.

Useful orientation for a good American who more or less slept through all of his American hx courses in his callow youth. I have a much better sense of the important (if controversal) role Jefferson played in forming the values and structure of the US.

автор: Jesper O

19 дек. 2019 г.

I don't think the Batman & Robin routine works well - Robin is annoying. Fascinating period of history and Mr Onuf presents it well. At times I find him a little too proud and he should leave out the naive digs at Greek and European culture.

автор: Jim C

29 нояб. 2016 г.

My only recommendation would be to add more photos, maps, illustrations, etc to the lectures, instead of twenty minutes of the camera pointed at the professor. It would help keep the attention of the viewer, in my opinion.

автор: Robert M M

29 окт. 2017 г.

A really interesting journey through the life and principles of Jefferson. I particularly enjoyed some of the more obscure parts such as the architectural elements. Easy to follow with a documentary style presentation.