Chevron Left
Вернуться к Эра Джефферсона

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Эра Джефферсона от партнера Виргинский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 347
Рецензии: 113

О курсе

This course provides an overview of Thomas Jefferson's work and perspectives presented by the University of Virginia in partnership with Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello. Together, UVA and Monticello are recognized internationally as a UNESCO World Heritage Site....

Лучшие рецензии

HM

Jul 25, 2016

Fantastic course by Dr. Onuf! I learned much and he helped correct misconceptions I harbored regarding Thomas Jefferson. Great videos and selected readings. The quizzes were relatively challenging.

PL

Jul 30, 2020

Great lessons in the history of UVA and its architect/founder Thomas Jefferson. The professor was clearly excited about the subject matter and conveyed the history with enthusiasm and vigor.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 111 отзывов о курсе Эра Джефферсона

автор: Michael S

Apr 16, 2020

Brilliant and helpful course

автор: Bart S

Jun 08, 2016

excellent, do it again

автор: Gary E

Sep 01, 2018

Excellent professor.

автор: James S

May 18, 2020

outstanding course

автор: James

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent course.

автор: Seamus M

Jun 28, 2020

Fantastic Class.

автор: larry z

Dec 10, 2015

outstanding prof

автор: Daniel O

Oct 17, 2015

very informative

автор: Jomals M J

Feb 28, 2016

Great course

автор: Clifton L

Sep 21, 2015

Great Course

автор: Daiane

Jul 19, 2017

Very good!

автор: Chris G

Sep 23, 2015

Excellent!

автор: Dr. J D N

Jul 15, 2020

Excellent

автор: yuriy l

Jun 21, 2017

perfect

автор: Kristopher K

Jan 11, 2016

great!

автор: MengNan

Dec 03, 2015

good

автор: kenneth j j

Apr 25, 2016

g

автор: jean j

Oct 04, 2015

e

автор: Kerstin S

Oct 22, 2016

The course is really nicely done. Also for non-americans it is interesting even though a lot of background knowledge might be missing. But you have to be aware it is really more focused on the ideas of Jefferson and less on all the discussions and fights he had with his fellow statesmen at that time. I would have wished to learn also more about those.

автор: Steven M J M

Aug 17, 2015

Useful orientation for a good American who more or less slept through all of his American hx courses in his callow youth. I have a much better sense of the important (if controversal) role Jefferson played in forming the values and structure of the US.

автор: Jesper O

Dec 19, 2019

I don't think the Batman & Robin routine works well - Robin is annoying. Fascinating period of history and Mr Onuf presents it well. At times I find him a little too proud and he should leave out the naive digs at Greek and European culture.

автор: Jim C

Nov 29, 2016

My only recommendation would be to add more photos, maps, illustrations, etc to the lectures, instead of twenty minutes of the camera pointed at the professor. It would help keep the attention of the viewer, in my opinion.

автор: Robert M M

Oct 29, 2017

A really interesting journey through the life and principles of Jefferson. I particularly enjoyed some of the more obscure parts such as the architectural elements. Easy to follow with a documentary style presentation.

автор: Brann R

May 12, 2017

A very informative course. I discovered so much about Jefferson and his era in a well rounded manner which while highlighting his achievements also demonstrated his failings.

Well done!

автор: Catherine S

Jun 17, 2016

I loved the tour of the campus. It fit the material and made it seem more like a college setting than watching lectures on a screen in a class room all the time.