Chevron Left
Вернуться к Aerospace materials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Aerospace materials от партнера Национальный исследовательский Томский государственный университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 120
Рецензии: 37

О курсе

The course involves the study of the main types of metallic materials used in the manufacture of aerospace parts, their properties and technological aspects of production. The course examines the dependence of strength and other properties of titanium, aluminum alloys and high-strength steels on their composition, production and machining technologies. The course is aimed at developing competencies required when selecting and using modern aerospace materials, equipment and quality control tools. A number of issues, including the choice of materials for aircraft and spacecraft parts and additive powder-based technologies, will be studied. The course provides: - key information about aerospace materials used in aircraft (classification, properties, etc.) - description of the most common aerospace metallic materials such as aluminum and titanium alloys, high-strength steels and metal powders. The course is intended for students of engineering specialties, for engineers of aviation and mechanical engineering enterprises, and other students wishing to study aerospace materials....

Лучшие рецензии

SA
15 февр. 2021 г.

A compact course that helps you to understand the Machine process in Aerospace and also allows students to know the materials which are not easily taught on public platforms

MK
25 окт. 2021 г.

Being aerospace manufacturing engineer, This course given and refresh our application based knowledge in aerospace manufacturing and process.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 39 отзывов о курсе Aerospace materials

автор: Swarnim A (

16 февр. 2021 г.

A compact course that helps you to understand the Machine process in Aerospace and also allows students to know the materials which are not easily taught on public platforms

автор: Davis A

9 мар. 2021 г.

The course was extremely resourceful and compact. The only drawback in my opinion was the scarcity of visual aids like graphs and pictures. The subtitles were really lacking as there was a great deviation from what was being said. You resort to subtitles to comprehend the accent but the subtitles were of little to no help. I request that it might be rectified for future students. Thanks for all the valuable information.

автор: Daniel S B

1 мар. 2021 г.

It has good material and information, but the subtitles need a complete review as many technical words are replaced with others creating non sense sentences.

автор: Muhammad I

20 мая 2021 г.

it's a good course, however, the slides are not enough, animations would have been better. Also, at some times the words are not understandable and the subtitles are also not helpful. Overall it's a good course, I recommend it.

автор: Ashok N

21 нояб. 2021 г.

AEROSPACE MATERIALS

Coursera online course on Aerospace Materials made me to gain knowledge on various types of materials used in aerospace industries,its physical properties and chemical compositions, applications, advantages and disadvantages, various treatments to increase their strengths and properties, manufacturing capabilities and effects of its alloying material strengths.

I have undergone following sections under this programme,

1.Machining of materials : It is an overview of machining of various types of materials used in aerospace industry and its machine ability  and manufacturing ability with respect its properties. Advantages of machining processes and its limitations.

2.Allminum Alloys: Acquired sound knowledge on different types of alluminum alloys, properties of alluminum alloys, designation of alluminum alloys, its heat treatment procedures,effects of various alloying elements, advantages and disadvantages of Alluminum alloys.

3.Titanium Alloys: This part of programme gave me in depth knowledge of titanium alloys properties,types of allotropies, phases of titanium alloys, titanium alluminides, shape memory alloys and its various applications.

4.High Strength Steels: This is an interesting section and gave me a broad overview of different grades of steels and its alloys based on chemical composition, phases, function and attributes. Various steels designation like mild steels,medium carbon steels,high strength alloy steels,its properties, various phases of steels and advantages/disadvantages, various types heat treatment processes on different types of steels and its alloys.

5.Powder Metallurgy: This part programme is really induce knowledge on production of powder methods and production of powder products, experimental powder and industrial powder metallurgy methods, advantages and disadvantages of powder metallurgy,amorphous metal alloys, porous and compact powders, SHS - high temperature synthesis method,additive manufacturing processes,classification, requirements of powders powders used in additive manufacturing and special powder alloys.

Ashok Naik

PB NO. 87456-17

Laboratory

Engine Division BC HAL.

автор: Shashank

4 июля 2021 г.

I’m so glad to be a student under your guidance. Thank you for your time and patience and for treating your position as a privilege rather than a job. You’re truly inspiring and I wish to thank you from the bottom of my heart.

автор: Юрий И

12 янв. 2021 г.

This course is very educational, learned a lot of information about classic and advanced aviation materials. The tests are quite difficult, sometimes I had to watch the lesson again.

автор: Cem K

22 апр. 2021 г.

Every part of the course, gives very useful knowledges. Apply this course if you are really interested in aerospace materials and aerospace engineering as well.

автор: MRITUNJAY K

26 окт. 2021 г.

Being aerospace manufacturing engineer, This course given and refresh our application based knowledge in aerospace manufacturing and process.

автор: Muhammad A H

27 мая 2021 г.

This course was just amazing. Thanks Irkutsk National Research Technical University

Thanks Елена Николаева   Thanks Coursera

автор: YOGESH S

21 сент. 2021 г.

It was a nice and informative course. The explanation was in depth with practical approach.

автор: JOSEPH S

16 нояб. 2021 г.

IT WAS A GOOD COURSE AND COULD ABLE TO LEARN SOME THING MORE THAN A CLASS ROOM

автор: MD. S R

13 окт. 2021 г.

Despite the instructors boring gesture, the course materials are helpful.

автор: Srinivasa R K

16 июня 2021 г.

Good course to start with for those interested in Aerospace materials.

автор: Manuel F G G

8 сент. 2021 г.

very complete, i enjoyed every single video lecture, recommended 100%

автор: Milan M

23 авг. 2021 г.

This course is valuable for aerospace strength and design engineers

автор: s m

31 окт. 2021 г.

good material, only pronunciation of English language is a problem

автор: SEFA Y

26 мар. 2021 г.

It was amazing, thanks to Coursera financial aid I learned a lot!

автор: Carl M A

13 февр. 2021 г.

I'll impart this knowledge I gained to my fellow A/C Mechanics.

автор: Sunil K

8 апр. 2021 г.

It was a great course. I learned alot of information

автор: Abubakar M Y

27 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent video presentation and explanations

автор: UPENDRA N

12 нояб. 2021 г.

this course is very informative and useful

автор: KULANDAISAMI R

30 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent course and effective methodology

автор: K M S K

10 июля 2021 г.

It is an interesting course. Learnt a lot

автор: advanced d e & t

19 янв. 2021 г.

Aerospace digitalization engineering