Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advances in Stem Cell Biology

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advances in Stem Cell Biology от партнера Institut Pasteur

4.7
Оценки: 47
Рецензии: 15

О курсе

Advances in Stem Cell Biology course will close for new learner enrollment on October 14th 2019. If you want to have access to this beatiful course, you can still enroll now!! Stem cells have the spectacular ability to restore the function of damaged tissues, providing major opportunities for fundamental studies on organogenesis, regeneration, diseases, and ageing. In spite of intense research in this field, many unanswered questions remain regarding stem cell regulation and function. The Advances in Stem Cell Biology MOOC was created to provide an overview of stem cell biology, the properties of stem cells and their potential in directing organogenesis and regeneration in different organisms, and how they can be exploited for therapeutic purposes. During this MOOC you will learn about the characteristics and properties of stem cells, along with the latest discoveries in the field from general concepts to different categories of stem cells, and how they participate in organogenesis in the organism - and in a dish. This MOOC is organized in 5 chapters: 1. General concepts in stem cell biology 2. Tissue specific stem cells 3. Pluripotent stem cells 4. Organoids 5. Stem cell applications Each module is composed of several sessions. In each session, you will find 4 to 6-minute videos and a multiple-choice test to help you check your understanding on the different subjects. ello everybody,...

Лучшие рецензии

IO

Mar 16, 2019

Very clear and easy to understand. It is very good for someone who wants to learn the basics and have a look on the spectrum of research or to begin working in a lab with this thematology

MS

Sep 24, 2019

It is one of the best sources for the student to learn stem cell biology and getting the flavor of so many good professors delivering lectures.

Фильтр по:

1–15 из 15 отзывов о курсе Advances in Stem Cell Biology

автор: Ioannis O

Mar 16, 2019

Very clear and easy to understand. It is very good for someone who wants to learn the basics and have a look on the spectrum of research or to begin working in a lab with this thematology

автор: Maria F B A

Mar 14, 2019

I would highly recommend this course. The information given is very good in both the way of explaining and in content, and some very useful lectures are included as well.

автор: Enrique E S C

Mar 18, 2019

It has been an interesting course which reviewed a wide range subjects related to stem cells, their potential, and ethical considerations. I loved it!

автор: joyson v d

Mar 20, 2019

I enjoyed learning about cutting edge technologies that are being used in the field of stem cell research. Great course work.

автор: Desveaux

Apr 01, 2019

First videos are awesome

The over ones are more dispensable

автор: Luis A L A

Mar 25, 2019

Very Useful

автор: Saurabh M

Sep 09, 2019

I am a Ph.D. student & doing research in the area of stem cells and cancer stem cells, but in this course, I learned many new things. I enjoyed the course. The contents were exhaustive, well prepared with a proper time frame. This course helps me to understand stem cells more greatly.

автор: Le P H

Aug 31, 2019

I love how broad the course can cover!

автор: MOHD S

Sep 24, 2019

It is one of the best sources for the student to learn stem cell biology and getting the flavor of so many good professors delivering lectures.

автор: Swarn S W

Sep 27, 2019

I loved the content and the teaching methodology.

автор: Stephanie D

Mar 18, 2019

Le cours est bien fait, j'ai apprécié les schémas et le sous-titrage. Très bien pour une première approche sur les cellules souches. J'attendais plus d'exemples sur les organoides (vaisseaux sanguins, mini-cerveau, organoides hépatiques). Quelques erreurs au niveau des questionnaires, mais je pense qu'elles ont été toutes mentionnées dans le forum. La semaine 2 a été extrèmement chargée comparé au autres semaines, ce qui a mis un peu la pression pour la finir à temps pour le test. Dans l'ensemble, j'ai apprécié le cours et les intervenants.

автор: Sarthak R

Apr 13, 2019

Fantastic course with proper knowledge about behaviour of stem cells, experiments, observation, current applications and future prospects. A segment describing the current use of organoids and cancer stem cells in terms of experimental conditions with any breakthroughs or novel observations would be good.

автор: Ranganathan P

Jun 08, 2019

Great course. But a introductory section would have helped non-biologist people like me better.

автор: Tommaso L P

Mar 12, 2019

I would like to thank all the researchers and the team that contributed to make this course, which is of overall very good quality. I would say however that, coming from the Institut Pasteur, I expected the topics to be explained more in-depth. Likewise, I would have loved for bibliography to be referenced systematically, for every video of the course. Nonetheless, it is a very good and up-to-date introductory course to stem cells for non-specialists.

автор: William S

Mar 12, 2019

Reasonably good information, but presentation language was sometimes garbled and therefore confusing. Could use some editing and proofreading.