Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced R Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced R Programming от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 516
Рецензии: 125

О курсе

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
11 февр. 2020 г.

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ
6 июня 2017 г.

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

Фильтр по:

101–121 из 121 отзывов о курсе Advanced R Programming

автор: Rebecca G

23 июля 2017 г.

This course was not great. Almost all of the information is a screen scrape from a book and peer-evaluation, so you may be better off just getting the book and going through it. The mentors very occasionally participated, the authors never. The assignments are poorly written and missing too much detail.

автор: Min P

13 июня 2020 г.

This feels like self-study rather than being taught.

Despite the reading material is self-contained and well-organized, peer-graded assignment doesn't look good, though.

Getting attention for it to be reviewed is a hassle.

автор: Raw N

30 мар. 2017 г.

WIsh there were more assignments. The final project was the only assignment in the course. Object-oriented programming in R requires more than a single assignment to grasp- even at a superficial level.

автор: Pranav G G

20 мар. 2017 г.

To complete this course you have to go back and forth for the basic. Also the final assignment is bit ambiguous, more clarity is required.

автор: savinay s

29 мая 2018 г.

It is a very good course but many a times the concepts which are used in assignments are not even taught properly in the course.

автор: Amir H V

9 янв. 2018 г.

In comparison with the first course, it was not so useful. The main reason in my mind is that there was no video.

автор: Landry N E

20 авг. 2018 г.

The style of these courses is not engaging. This is self study, similar to getting a book and reading.

автор: Nynke N

29 авг. 2020 г.

I found this course a bit disappointing. There wasn't much content, no lectures or anything, it was just the book copy-pasted into a course. The final assignment was rather vague, and the course materials didn't prepare you quite enough for it. The peer grading was frustrating and took multiple days of waiting. This is especially annoying in a course where the payment is on a monthly basis: waiting for your grade might mean you have to pay for another month of subscription. I'm cancelling the specialisation and continuing on my own after this.

автор: Alvaro P R

30 апр. 2017 г.

This courses touches many interesing aspects about R programming but I did not like the structure , it does not seem to me that it adequates its difficulty coming from "The R programming enviornment".

Also I miss some swirl lessons for many of the readings from the book. There are not too many help from the mentors and the peer assigment in week 4 took me too much time and had to consult a lot of external resources. Readings in general are OK but too simple.

I have learnt many things but

автор: Arthur G

20 июня 2017 г.

The topics are good, but very little practice of creating classes until the final quiz, which expects you to understand it completely without having done any practice.

автор: James M

12 дек. 2017 г.

The Object oriented programming section did not provide an adequate amount of support for the assignment, compared to any of the other parts of the Course.

автор: savvas s

28 авг. 2017 г.

just links to a webpage... no support from the mentors no support form coursera... you can use your money more wisely..

автор: Jessica K

3 апр. 2019 г.

A bit too tough with not good enough teaching to truly understand the course

автор: Mithesh R

14 сент. 2019 г.

difference was observed in final test and study material.

автор: Randall M

28 февр. 2019 г.

"Advanced" is not really accurate. "Intermediate" is a better description. I would have given 4 stars for content alone. The faux testing and peer grading at scale doesn't work well enough, so the certificate is not worth paying for. If you need a credential, enroll in real school. If you need a decent intro to intermediate programming topics in R, this is pretty good. The text for the course is excellent and worth purchasing. The programming exercises via swirl() fail at times, and peer grading as an assessment approach is not viable at scale.

автор: Mai A D

25 мая 2017 г.

Since this course, the material seems to be not thorough. In fact, it is quite "too much" on talking, but lack of examples of codes and real problem solves. That makes the contents very abstract, and learners could be very confused when doing the assignments.

автор: Anih j

3 авг. 2019 г.

Very useless. It is the same as downloading one book and reading it in a day. No videos, no guidance, no coordination. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, I repeat. I reject taking this course.

автор: Maurizio C

12 окт. 2017 г.

Great gap between teaching and what is required to pass the course. Unnecessarily difficult.

The didactic material is not compelling.

Not recommended.

автор: Christopher M P

10 февр. 2020 г.

Final assignment may not be reviewed for weeks. If you go on to capstone, issue could extent into months. Expect to use many external resources.

автор: Yuke L

14 мар. 2020 г.

I could never submit my grade for the quiz. Waste me three days getting nothing from this class

автор: David R

3 февр. 2019 г.

Swirl is confusing and it is too complicated to submit my work