Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced R Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced R Programming от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 516
Рецензии: 125

О курсе

This course covers advanced topics in R programming that are necessary for developing powerful, robust, and reusable data science tools. Topics covered include functional programming in R, robust error handling, object oriented programming, profiling and benchmarking, debugging, and proper design of functions. Upon completing this course you will be able to identify and abstract common data analysis tasks and to encapsulate them in user-facing functions. Because every data science environment encounters unique data challenges, there is always a need to develop custom software specific to your organization’s mission. You will also be able to define new data types in R and to develop a universe of functionality specific to those data types to enable cleaner execution of data science tasks and stronger reusability within a team....

Лучшие рецензии

MS
11 февр. 2020 г.

Brilliant course. Loved Week 4 for OOP. This was really new for me and would love to have been able to see its application in real world examples to better cement the concepts.

FZ
6 июня 2017 г.

Very useful, I considered myself quite an advanced R user, but this class raised the level, especially with the R as OOB part. Good investment if you are not a beginner.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 123 отзывов о курсе Advanced R Programming

автор: adam c

17 дек. 2019 г.

It took me about a year to complete this course, but i had to stop to work on my honors thesis. This course was a good refresher to the nature of programming for me, as i hadn't done much for about five years (C programming). It has given me the confidence and tools to think about developing software for use in my future career (bioinformatics).

автор: SANKAR K

26 апр. 2020 г.

It's a good course provided you go through the material given properly especially the textbook. The assignment at the end of the course demands a good level of programming skill but unfortunately the coursework doesn't provide the students with such expertise and exposure. If the participant puts in extra effort he/she can reap good benefits.

автор: Matthew E

7 авг. 2019 г.

The lessons in this course were fantastic. The one thing that bothered me was the peer review system for assignments. You end up having to wait weeks just to finish the course, even after you're done everything. Other classes use automatic or paid manual graders, which give instant feedback. I think a similar system could work here.

автор: Anupam K

16 июня 2020 г.

Great, great content. The course material is relevant and well-paced. The final peer-graded assignment is exceptionally good. It is a tad more advanced than the actual course content but is a great learning experience. At the end of the course you leave confident, because of the knowledge and the R programming skills acquired.

автор: Zdenek K

15 нояб. 2016 г.

Great acceleration of the specialization compared to the first course. It covers modern approaches (as map-reduce-filter implementation in purrr), nicely explains debugging, benchmarking, OOP etc. I would recommend this as a kick starter for more advanced R programming.

автор: Ankai X

13 дек. 2018 г.

I find that some of the course materials are not sufficient for the learners to understand the concept in R programming and complete the assignment. The course could be improved by including more examples and hands-on exercises.

автор: Tarso C R

31 мая 2017 г.

I think, as the last week, the first 3 weeks should have something more complicated to do. The

complexity level of the exercises grows exponentially on the last week of the course.

автор: Ugochi J

15 июня 2017 г.

Great course! I gained a more in depth understanding of R and it's underlying structure. I did think there could more explanation given to object oriented programming R.

автор: Sheila B

18 июля 2018 г.

Excellent subject matter. 4 stars instead of 5 is only because there was no video. I love the videos in the other courses in this track, since I am an auditory learner.

автор: shan y

15 февр. 2017 г.

the last peer review problem is much too hard for what I learned from the course material, if there is a more specific instruction for the assignment will be better.

автор: Robert J H

19 июля 2017 г.

The last problem is unnecessarily difficult with little related teaching and learning material provided. Otherwise, the course is certainly well worth taking.

автор: Shahin S

15 окт. 2020 г.

Great course but would prefer more video lectures versus text based lectures. Otherwise, a great course to help build out the foundations of R programming.

автор: Daniel F S

20 апр. 2020 г.

If this course could recheck the material and offer some mentors/monitors to provide hints/tips in more asked topics (like a FAQ) it would be excellent

автор: 장진욱

14 июля 2017 г.

It's really good practice for using R as a functional language, but

no video lectures makes student feel bored

автор: Jorge L R Z

18 мар. 2018 г.

Good course but the part of OOP is a little too simple, some extra in class exercises could improve this.

автор: Aditya G

15 дек. 2016 г.

Good Course! But focus should be more on OOPs Concepts through video lectures to better understand it.

автор: sokal1456

19 нояб. 2018 г.

I wish the assignments could be a mix of teacher and peer graded.

автор: guillermo c

27 мая 2019 г.

need more information about how to complete de week one

автор: HIMANSHU R V

29 окт. 2017 г.

Need to have more visual approach to the course.

автор: Abhishek Y

7 июля 2017 г.

The swirl course is very helpful.

автор: ANNEM V

2 дек. 2017 г.

Good course

автор: KEVIN E A C

1 июня 2017 г.

Nice!

автор: Sven K

11 апр. 2020 г.

Top

автор: Ravi P

8 мар. 2020 г.

The forum for the final week has everyone asking each other to review their assignment because it doesn't get done. There might be something broken with the system here.

With regards to content, it would probably be better to just read Hadley Wickham's "Advanced R", and "R Packages", and "ggplot2" for this whole specialisation. In fact, I wouldn't be surprised if the material for the specialisation was just taken from these 3 and "R for Data Science", and then compressed to make it easier to digest in 4 week chunks.

It was ok, so I'll give it 3*. But there could've been more material here. It didn't feel "Advanced" to me.

автор: Jessica G

7 мая 2018 г.

Like the first module in the specialty, this one is riddled with typos. Some of the examples could have been a little more detailed or just more examples given. Again, some of the swirl assignments were just walking through the readings. The topics covered here are more advanced, but I feel like I just read an online tutorial and didn't really take a "class".