Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Neurobiology I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Neurobiology I от партнера Пекинский университет

4.1
звезд
Оценки: 531

О курсе

Hello everyone! Welcome to advanced neurobiology! Neuroscience is a wonderful branch of science on how our brain perceives the external world, how our brain thinks, how our brain responds to the outside of the world, and how during disease or aging the neuronal connections deteriorate. We’re trying to understand the molecular, cellular nature and the circuitry arrangement of how nervous system works. Through this course, you'll have a comprehensive understanding of basic neuroanatomy, electral signal transduction, movement and several diseases in the nervous system. This advanced neurobiology course is composed of 2 parts (Advanced neurobiology I and Advanced neurobiology II, and the latter will be online later). They are related to each other on the content but separate on scoring and certification, so you can choose either or both. It’s recommended that you take them sequentially and it’s great if you’ve already acquired a basic understanding of biology. Thank you for joining us!...

Лучшие рецензии

RK

11 мая 2019 г.

All information on this course is very useful for me. Now I can without any problem understand the hard themes in neurobiology. Thank you.

DC

16 авг. 2020 г.

The information on this course is so useful and helped me to understand the brain functions and many process.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 129 отзывов о курсе Advanced Neurobiology I

автор: Gaurav W

21 окт. 2018 г.

Had a great experience learning the course,will surely come back to revise the course.

автор: Aman M

8 июля 2017 г.

The professor makes the student think about the questions to solve the problem.

автор: Shannon H

22 нояб. 2019 г.

I would have preferred the last section on methods to be earlier in the course

автор: Elena A

12 июня 2017 г.

It is a very intriguing course, that includes short quizzes in each modules.

автор: TEVFIK S B

29 дек. 2019 г.

Very useful for connecting the fundamentals with physiology practicals

автор: Luis P L L

21 авг. 2022 г.

Contiene lo básico para entender aunque se vuelve algo monótomo

автор: Navindu S P

20 июля 2020 г.

The course is very good and the teachers also were very good.

автор: Jonathan G

3 июня 2016 г.

Fascinating course but a little too much math for my taste.

автор: Zahra F f

7 сент. 2022 г.

useful and great course- thank you

автор: Jadhav P B

7 июля 2020 г.

Good but very Hard to understand

автор: Jose M G A

13 мар. 2017 г.

Very good Course!! Thank You.

автор: Mariam a f m

4 мая 2020 г.

good course iunderstand good

автор: Vishnu S M C

6 дек. 2020 г.

Can be more interesting!

автор: Jean-Luc G

6 июля 2017 г.

Good overall

автор: roberto s s

28 окт. 2022 г.

very good

автор: Guy B

27 мар. 2022 г.

I was pretty aprehesive about taking this course due to some of the reviews. I have to say that it was not nearly as bad as I anticipated. While in the first lecture (neuroanatomy) the instructor was reading off the slides, other than that the quality of instruction was sufficient. There were some lectures which the material went a little over my head (specificially the section on Molecular mechanism involved in neurotransmetter release).

I found that supplamenting the material in the lectures with outside resources such as youtube allowed me to follow along and deepened my understanding. After achieving the prerequisate background for each section, I found the material to be interesting.

I would not recommend this course for people who don't know neuroanatomy/basic neuroscience. But if you have this background, and are willing to do some extra work on your own I think that the course can provide a solid foundation in neurobiology.

автор: William S

19 окт. 2019 г.

The instructors are enthusiastic and it I like the research oriented perspective. However, the on-line course materials were not all organized and complete. For example, the quiz questions might pertain to information not yet covered. In addition, often it would take a lot of outside resources to figure out what was being covered. Improving the subtitles would be a big help. In spite, I was happy to have invested the time.

автор: Mohamed G M S

26 апр. 2016 г.

before discussing genetic mutations occurred in Alzheimer disease that mentioned when discussing AIS, i think some refreshment about protein synthesis and the normal pattern that if disturbed by certain ways as mutations causes particular diseases.

some arrangements of material needed to prevent information overlapping

interesting courses, go on

thanks for your efforts dear professors

автор: Tamara L

28 мая 2017 г.

The teaching technique of using past research to explain how different molecular mechanisms at the synapse were discovered in order to understand their function is excellent. For an English speaking Westerner, however, the lectures were difficult to interpret and the transcripts were not helpful.

автор: ILAYDA A

22 нояб. 2020 г.

subtitles in English were not really not and I was sometimes hard to understand instructor. Other than that, course was really teaching lots of things, especially second part was beneficial, not the anatomy part.

автор: Adriana V V

2 авг. 2016 г.

So far the topics are very interesting but the accent of the teacher is sooo difficult to follow and distracts me! Also, she is looking down to read all the time and this doesn't reflect her knowledge.

автор: Anushka K

12 сент. 2020 г.

The course syllabus was great however the teachers failed to do justice to the course. The quiz was irrelevant to what was taught.

автор: Navneet

23 авг. 2019 г.

Although the topics and course framework was interesting but i didn't like the instruction that much.

автор: Sumin ( J

3 мар. 2021 г.

Download pdfs must be revised. It is not matching the lecture.

PDFs has to be better edited.

автор: Sofia

15 мар. 2020 г.

Lectors don't speak English good enough. But It probably is good enough for Chinese