Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Data Structures in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Data Structures in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,176
Рецензии: 291

О курсе

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

Лучшие рецензии

DB
12 окт. 2017 г.

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU
7 июня 2017 г.

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 278 отзывов о курсе Advanced Data Structures in Java

автор: Wei H

27 дек. 2015 г.

Very good introduction to advanced data structures in Java. This course is well designed and organized according to the cognitive psychology. Thanks!

автор: Andrew E

24 янв. 2019 г.

Interesting close up on one particular data structure type (Graphs). Cool project that brings in real life applications of complex data structures.

автор: Yuri A P

10 авг. 2017 г.

Bravo! After I finished my AI class without understanding a thing about best path algorithms I thought I was done for. This course is a life saver.

автор: Yangyang X

12 мар. 2016 г.

It's good to start an algorithm of graph implementation. Except the first Assignment, the next following assignments are a little bit tough for me.

автор: Richard R

26 июля 2016 г.

Very interesting and adaptative for the student as you can catch another later session.

I found there's a huge gap between week1 and week2.

Thanks

автор: Ashish G

7 февр. 2016 г.

The content of the course is great. By having the concept challenges and real world tie-ins the professors ensure you've absorbed the concepts.

автор: Hao W

19 янв. 2016 г.

Wonderful course, I will never forget the Santa example used to describe the Traveling Sales Man problem. Absolutely love all the instructors.

автор: RUBIN S

16 мая 2020 г.

Really good explanations! Very clear and to the point. Also like the discussion sections by the students. (Although it seems heavily set-up)

автор: xiaojing

22 нояб. 2017 г.

I do not like the peer review setting. Because it takes such a long, long time to wait for enough people to review my housework. Thanks !

автор: Jipeng C

30 нояб. 2018 г.

Very good course. Through this course. I got the basic ideas of BFS and DFS and other algorithms instead of just know how to write them.

автор: Natasa

18 мар. 2019 г.

So much great learning! Love the instructors - they make the courses so fun! Also love the projects - they are engaging and relevant!

автор: Prakash

27 мар. 2019 г.

Awesome course to explore real time applications of graphs, shortest path algorithms and np-hard problems such as Hamiltonian and TSP.

автор: Varderes B

2 февр. 2016 г.

Challenging and fun. So glad I took this course. Made some cool changes for the extension, but I'll keep working on it just for fun!

автор: Joshua D P

1 янв. 2016 г.

I learn a lot of new algorithm in graph theory and i given opportunity to apply it in a project. One of the best course in algorithm.

автор: Matthew A

13 июня 2017 г.

Well put together, engaging and well designed projects. Thanks again for a well tailored, progressive course in this specialisation.

автор: YANSKY

17 мая 2020 г.

Very excellent course! I hope there will be more course like this in the future. Thanks UCSD, Thank Coursera, Thank you everyone!

автор: Dominic F

27 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent course. All the concepts are very well explained and the assignments are enjoyable and worthwhile. Highly recommended.

автор: KELVIN D K

15 мая 2020 г.

i have learn so much about graph and tree in this course and its very useful for my future job and programming language skill

автор: Bruno

14 дек. 2017 г.

It's a great solid course on graphs and its algorithms. It's a must for those who really want to become a software engineer.

автор: Rajendra A K

10 июня 2016 г.

I understood about graphs from here at last after trying various resources online but peace was attained here in this course

автор: LIUZHENTAO

4 сент. 2020 г.

It is the first course that I encountered with Graph! It is a useful data structure. This course is practical and useful!

автор: Vijeya A

23 сент. 2017 г.

It was a very well designed course. The faculty were great.

The programming assignment was simply amazing. Thanks a lot!!!

автор: Ridham B

20 сент. 2019 г.

The teachers were awesome. Kept the core detailed and to the point. Had a fun experience completing the projects.

автор: Pradyumn A

13 июля 2017 г.

Great course for learning data structures with it s applications. A must course for Computer Science Enthusiast.

автор: Justin

9 февр. 2017 г.

Very good course. I wish we could have done more algorithms with the map. Such a great way to teach algorithms.