Chevron Left
Вернуться к Усовершенствованная конкурентоспособная стратегия

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Усовершенствованная конкурентоспособная стратегия от партнера Мюнхенский университет Людвига-Максимилиана (LMU)

4.7
stars
Оценки: 552
Рецензии: 113

О курсе

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 112 отзывов о курсе Усовершенствованная конкурентоспособная стратегия

автор: Jose T

Aug 20, 2015

excellent

автор: Felipe F D

May 25, 2016

Amazing!

автор: Matheus G C

Apr 24, 2016

Awesome!

автор: Tong A L

Jun 15, 2016

e

автор: William A

Sep 06, 2015

While the course was overall well developed, there are certain language challenges to overcome especially with understanding the wording of quizzes. I got a number of questions wrong simply because I could not understand the phrasing, and lack of explanations on quizzes makes for a lot of difficulty to evaluate progress. And I get the reason for not including answer explanations, at the same time I'm literally comparing answers to the module transcripts and could not possibly infer multiple choice answers based off how the topic was explained. I would suggest more definitive questions and reduce multiple choice questions or at least define the question in a more narrow, specified manner to minimize confusion. I'm taking this course for fun, I have an MBA and love strategy, so the topics are not new by any means, but if I can't understand what you're trying to say I would imagine non-business backgrounds would find the questions very difficult.

автор: Felipe P

Jan 17, 2020

The contents are really nice, and the real case examples, really rich. I think there are some questions on some exams that leaves double interpretations. There are some questions that the answers that could be possible, even with low probabilities, but are considered right (or wrong depending on the context). It might be a translation issue or just misinterpretations. But overall, the course is great I'm really enjoying to attend.

автор: Andrew M

Dec 03, 2015

Varied and well-explained that held my interest throughout. My only criticism is the English in some of the written quizzes, especially in the final exam, needs reviewing by native speaker as some of the answers are ambiguous when they do not properly explain the context of the situation.

автор: Mohamed M

Jan 08, 2016

content was not as interesting as in the first course, but still good overall. Questions were also less analytical challenging as the first course. But I still enjoyed the course as the professor was explaining the subject clearly and the videos were compact and enjoyable.

автор: Dmytro T

May 10, 2016

nice one to get into the strategy of any kind of the competions

you could pass it even if you didn't go through the Part1

anyhow it will be more then useful to understand the basis

автор: Ossama Z

Mar 15, 2017

I like Prof. Tobias Kretschmer way to communicate the course and explain the contents in practical and well organized way. The course is very useful for my work.

автор: Patrick B

Feb 13, 2017

Course and examples are generally good. In rare instances the quiz has answers it labells 'correct' which I think could be debated.

автор: Matthew M

Nov 10, 2015

One suggestion would be lest multiple option answers, but the course was challenging enough to learn valuable information.

автор: Jerome M R

Nov 25, 2019

Very much informative and an interesting program. I would recommend that the Video clips needs to improve its quality.

автор: Dimple

Sep 14, 2015

Material was tough, some of the questions weren't easy to understand / process. But overall a great class.

автор: Kayode D

Sep 17, 2015

It was a great course, however some of the quiz answers are debatable

автор: venky S

Nov 07, 2015

Very useful course and extremely well presented. Would recommend it.

автор: santosh s

Feb 07, 2017

Interesting course. Valuable insights into network effects.

автор: Jorge O

Jun 04, 2017

Nice second part, less practical but still interesting.

автор: Cyprian S

Oct 27, 2015

Very good course, but it is not "advanced strategy".

автор: Lionel S

Nov 06, 2016

Very interesting and full of real case study.

автор: 武利鑫

Dec 04, 2015

德国老师比较严谨,比起美国老师缺少幽默。课程还是非常精彩,内容很丰富,值得去认真学习

автор: Danilo N G

May 29, 2017

Well done. Clear and exceptionally teach!

автор: Gautam A

Oct 14, 2015

Very informative and I learned a lot

автор: Peter H

May 20, 2019

A great brush-up on competitiveness

автор: Alex S

Dec 21, 2015

Fascinating material. Thanks again!