Chevron Left
Вернуться к Усовершенствованная конкурентоспособная стратегия

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Усовершенствованная конкурентоспособная стратегия от партнера Мюнхенский университет Людвига-Максимилиана (LMU)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 798
Рецензии: 174

О курсе

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
11 февр. 2019 г.

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD
30 июня 2017 г.

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Фильтр по:

151–171 из 171 отзывов о курсе Усовершенствованная конкурентоспособная стратегия

автор: Danilo N G

29 мая 2017 г.

Well done. Clear and exceptionally teach!

автор: Gautam A

14 окт. 2015 г.

Very informative and I learned a lot

автор: Peter H

20 мая 2019 г.

A great brush-up on competitiveness

автор: Alex S

21 дек. 2015 г.

Fascinating material. Thanks again!

автор: Dr.T.N.M.THARINNI M

8 июля 2020 г.

Course is very useful us

автор: SHUBHAM B

28 июля 2020 г.

Very Interesting Course

автор: Sotimehin S

14 авг. 2015 г.

very Insightful

автор: Alexander T

14 мая 2019 г.

-

автор: Lesly J C B

5 дек. 2016 г.

The course was really great! The teacher explained excellent and the topics were very appropiate. However, when i finished the course i couldn't see the certificate of accomplishment at least; it never showed up :( And now when i click on the option "Buy the course" the page redirects me to an address which doesn't exist.

Despite of this, I enjoyed this course a lot, as the first one! Thanks a lot!

автор: Yash S

18 янв. 2016 г.

Honestly, for something that says "Advanced" in the title, I thought it was a little too basic. There isn't enough depth and a lot of it involves common sense. Perhaps a more case-study driven course would have been interesting with more qualitative, essay responses required rather than cut-and-dry multiple-choice.

автор: Lorenzo G

2 сент. 2015 г.

Nice addition to the "Competitive Strategy" course, although not as interesting and practical as the first part... Cases and current examples would have made this section much better.

Prof. Tobias Kretschmer ... 5 stars

Competitive Strategy . . . 5 stars

Advanced Competitive Strategy ... 3 stars

автор: Nikita P

19 мар. 2016 г.

Actually, the course should be titled as "Introduction Into Macroeconomics", I think. The course is fine, but I won't call it really "advanced" one. The structure and topic list is okay, but the depth is not enough to threat the course as "advanced".

автор: Maxime B

15 сент. 2018 г.

Interesting course but after "Competitive Strategy" I was expecting to go deeper. I felt it was like an add on... not sure I would advise to do the two for professionals (working people) The way the course was delivered was once again perfect!

автор: Rajan A

28 июня 2020 г.

I don't think I learnt too much beyond course 1. I would request the professor to add more practical case studies. The course is highly theoretical and basic, through the exams are hard.

автор: Hoang L H

29 дек. 2015 г.

Overall, this is a good subject.

However, some slides are not well organized.

Many questions in assignment are too tricky.

автор: Rogerio d S O

25 дек. 2019 г.

Curso bem complexo e mas com bom conteúdo!!!

автор: Ivan V

16 июля 2017 г.

Too theoretical.

автор: Nandhini.J

31 мая 2020 г.

Very interested

автор: Vinnie A

26 февр. 2019 г.

It seemed this course was actually produced before the first course in the Specialization because it came across as slightly less quality; what I mean is, it seemed as if the producer was still "learning" how to do this compared with the other, which appeared better prepared. Additionally, I believe the explanations for the material presented in the slides could be better, rather than simply stating what appears on the slides, the professor should go into greater detail to explain them -- not just restate what's clearly shown. I should admit 'm more of a beginner to this subject matter, so maybe I'm biased as such, versus the intermediate learners whom the producer may be focused on. But I do think the courses can definitely be improved upon.

автор: Panos T

17 дек. 2015 г.

while the task of summing up a lot of information in a minimum sized presentation is always a very difficult task, the structure of the material presented was not optimal. This in turn made it difficult for me personally to actually connect the weekly information presented with the overall meaning and the objective of each module. The "why" and "how" of most modules fit to the meaning we are forming (up to week 5 -the point I am leaving this class) is not evident. Last, some of the questions contained ambiguities that could not be reasonably clarified even going back and reviewing the material of the specific segment. Thank you for the offered class in any case.

автор: Daniela d S M

17 дек. 2020 г.

Estoy muy agradecida por el hecho de que me otorgaran una beca pero los contenidos son muy básicos y no están estructurados de una manera práctica. Deseo que mi comentario no sea tomado a mal sino como una crítica constructiva. Les agradezco nuevamente la beca pero estaba buscando un curso mas avanzado con contenidos mas actualizados.

Atentamente

Daniela De Sousa Mendes