Chevron Left
Вернуться к ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Отзывы учащихся о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,690
Рецензии: 518

О курсе

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Лучшие рецензии

AB
19 окт. 2020 г.

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

MS
23 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you for your helpful and professional efforts. The information you shared so kindly will be extremely useful to me as both a parent to an extremely bright and kind ADHD child and as a teacher.

Фильтр по:

501–522 из 522 отзывов о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

автор: Bagekari A A

13 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Kinjal B

2 сент. 2020 г.

.

автор: Nata D

16 мая 2019 г.

I think its a good course for parents and school teachers, includes basic , must know information for people who work/live with children with ADHD . I had higher expectations ( to get to know more detailed information about strategies and intervention process on professional level). Assessment of daily impairment sheet is good to use and thanks for sharing those materials.

автор: Juanjo R C

15 дек. 2017 г.

Aun no lo he finalizado, pero tengo la sensación que el curso aborda muy poco sobre el TDAH. He aprendido cosas pero me gustaría que fuera un poco más extenso y con material más detallado ayudando de esta forma a conocer más sobre los niños con TDAH y como poder ayudarles al 100% si es que se puede al 100%

автор: Sanchayita B

26 июня 2021 г.

It would have been better if our hard work got payed off with a certificate that we completed this course successfully. The course is good but without certification there is no proof what we did and we face challenges in the outside world as everyone required proof.

автор: Sherif M A A A

7 июня 2020 г.

I have a feeling the course covers very little about ADHD. I have learned things but I would like it to be a little more extensive and with more detailed material helping in this way to learn more about children with ADHD

автор: Kayla M

6 февр. 2018 г.

Could have been more strategies based (even if it were to make the course longer). Did find some of the information useful, some of it is a little out of date, but overall helpful.

автор: Akila P

27 июля 2017 г.

There is a lot of information given and I found the strategies given quite helpful and easy to implement in a daily setting. The additional reading material is also quite helpful.

автор: Oxana T

4 янв. 2017 г.

The course provides a concise overview of the disorder and suggests some strategies to cope with it at home and in school. I found it a bit too short and too simple.

автор: Afnan A M

23 авг. 2016 г.

It's not professional as that one created by Penn Uni. Named "Pay attention " which is unavailable now and I don't understand why has it been removed from Coursera?!!

автор: Loreto M A

20 июля 2017 г.

Siento que el curso ocupa mucho lo condicionante y esto de alguna manera a la larga afectará la conducta del individuo

автор: Joshi K

30 мар. 2020 г.

Poor quality videos. Some issue with recorded audio. Not comfortable listening. The narration is too fast.

автор: Grace B

18 июля 2020 г.

not a ton of new information in here for parenting or k-12 educational settings.

автор: Michelle C

17 февр. 2020 г.

This is a good intro or review of ADHD in children.

автор: XIANGYU S

13 окт. 2020 г.

So good~! But the quiz is too easy~!

автор: Anita P

27 мар. 2021 г.

I learnt a lot of strategies

автор: Kelly B

21 апр. 2021 г.

Was very eye opening

автор: Rachel L F

26 сент. 2019 г.

It was a good course

автор: Niki C

21 июля 2017 г.

i

автор: Patricia M

6 апр. 2020 г.

wanted to accelerate the course into 1-2 days!

автор: Urva a

26 июня 2020 г.

The instructor didn't teach like a teacher but just as a clinical expert. plus the quiz was very poorly conducted...

автор: Karea

16 окт. 2021 г.

Outdated and harmful.