Chevron Left
Вернуться к ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Отзывы учащихся о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,008

О курсе

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Лучшие рецензии

AB

19 окт. 2020 г.

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

HK

1 нояб. 2017 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 612 отзывов о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

автор: EDGAR D

13 авг. 2017 г.

Very good, practical and interesting course to lear strategies to help my student and kids in general with TDAH, happy I took this course.

автор: Dalia I M

29 июля 2017 г.

very very effective helpful handy content in a very considerable way it would help you a lot if you are studying social work or psychology

автор: Christine P

12 июля 2022 г.

Great info, length level! Enjoyed it and it will be helpful in my everyday work as an ASW (Aboriginal support worker) woking in spec ed.

автор: Gilla B

23 июня 2017 г.

I have a daughter who was diagnosed with ADHD and for the few hours I study I have learnt so much. I love this course. Thank you Coursera

автор: Brittany E

15 дек. 2022 г.

This was a very organized and well put together course. I enjoyed all of the information and resources I can bring back to my classroom!

автор: Carolina R

21 мар. 2022 г.

muy bueno las herramientas que te brinda te enseña muy buenas forma de interactuar para generar una buena conexion .. realmente genial

автор: Lalitha P

2 нояб. 2022 г.

A very useful course that helped me in planning my strategies better and have a clearer understanding of where these children come from

автор: Seddik B

1 авг. 2020 г.

The course is so helpful in learning about ADHD. The videos are short, the quizzes are also well put. I highly recommend this courses.

автор: Drita C T

8 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed taking this course. The materials and the videos shared in this course will be a great support for my coming academic year.

автор: Bee S

30 окт. 2017 г.

This is my first time studying at coursera. I really enjoyed it. I love this class very much. It's very nice and useful for my career.

автор: Brent W W J

30 окт. 2022 г.

I can't say I learned much, if anything new, but there was A LOT I had forgotten so for me the course was a great refresher. Thanks!

автор: kaylee m

6 апр. 2022 г.

Easy to understand course and coursework. The profesor made great lectures, all with great info, while still being quick and concise.

автор: Egemen K

26 июля 2020 г.

The course was designed very well, and I think the strategies mentioned here can be applied for many cases when we consider children.

автор: Jessica B

14 июня 2020 г.

I found this course really informative and it provided strategies and resources I could apply to my school and home life immediately.

автор: Brendalyn R P

26 февр. 2018 г.

Clear and easy to follow. It is very informative and had given examples where teachers and parents really encounter in a daily basis.

автор: javiera v

18 янв. 2018 г.

Muy buen curso, ideal para reaprender especificaciones de TDAH y lograr entregar al ususario y a su familia todo el apoyo necesario.

автор: Avtarnika O L

30 мая 2017 г.

INDEED A VERY BEAUTIFUL COURSE, IT HAS ADDED A NEW PARADIGM TO LOOK AT ADHD AND ALSO I HAVE GOT NEW IDEAS TO HELP CHILDREN WITH ADHD

автор: Lan A

6 окт. 2017 г.

The course is really great. I have achieved more knowledge about ADHD, which will be so helpful for my study on Special Education.

автор: vimarsha

31 июля 2016 г.

The course content was very relevant and to the point. Especially the focus on interventions and strategies are easy to implement.

автор: Blanca G M V

23 мар. 2017 г.

I enjoyed the simplicity but at the same time depthness of the course, it gave me usefull and easy to apply tools in my practice.

автор: Grecia C

28 нояб. 2020 г.

Muchisimas gracias por toda la información suministrada, Es un Curso bien estructurado y

con buenas fuentes teoricas y practicas

автор: Thayalani N G

21 апр. 2020 г.

iTS A VERY GOOD COURSE AND I WAS WONDERING IF IT CAN BE MADE INTO A COURSE ON ADHD, FOR EXAMPLE, A PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATION?

автор: Jenna P

25 июля 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course and learned important information and strategies to help my students (and myself) with ADD/ADHD!

автор: Paul I O V

20 июня 2018 г.

the information we review was very useful and they show you how can you put it in practice. easy to understand and replicate.

автор: maria f m r

8 сент. 2017 г.

excelente herramienta parea padres y docentes que tratan niños con TDAH incluso estrategias abarcables para niños en general.