Chevron Left
Вернуться к ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Отзывы учащихся о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,004

О курсе

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Лучшие рецензии

AB

19 окт. 2020 г.

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

HK

1 нояб. 2017 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 611 отзывов о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

автор: Jacob Z

24 июля 2020 г.

Very informative! Lectures are succinct and helpful, with many good resources being shared. Only complaint is that a few of the linked resources go to pages that are no longer active.

автор: Eva C M G

20 окт. 2019 г.

Me gusto mucho todo lo que me aporto este curso, lo recomendaría sin problemas, a pesar de que no soy psicóloga las explicaciones y las clases eran muy claras e interesantes. gracias

автор: MILAGRO A

5 авг. 2020 г.

What a great course. This is my first course with Coursera, and It won't be the last one for sure. The materials are great and the Power points are very clear. Thank you very much.

автор: Raeesa E

7 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course. I am a speech-therapist and I learnt some great information to incorporate into my therapy sessions and for feedback sessions with parents and teachers.

автор: Andy W

12 нояб. 2017 г.

The course is well delivered and concise, has some great resources and references.

I would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to learn about ADHD or reinforce prior learning.

автор: Deleted A

14 июля 2020 г.

This has some great information, this gave me better understanding on what my son is going through. It gave me ideas on how to praise my child when he is doing good and provid

автор: WILLIAM H M O

19 мар. 2022 г.

It is a great course for working with ADHD courses on both, the house and the school contexts. It provides very useful strategies that work with kids who have this condition.

автор: Ursula S M

25 мая 2018 г.

Very insightful and practical course. I learned a lot more about ADHD than in my college years. It's also an excellent course for parents and anyone in contact with ADHD kids.

автор: Kelli B

11 мая 2022 г.

This course gives a good overview of ADHD. It discusses the diagnosis, strategies to use at school, and ways parents can help. The resources given are relevant and useful.

автор: Aimee H

27 апр. 2020 г.

I learned so many different ways to increase my teaching of students with ADHD. I can not wait to implement when we are able to work with our students face to face again.

автор: Michelle E O

31 мая 2020 г.

I learned a lot about ADHD and is willing to read a lot more on this subject. The strategies are also helpful as I understood more about why they are better techniques.

автор: Carmen D

23 мая 2020 г.

The information is presented in an easy and clear format to follow. All the links extend on the topic and gives the student a great perspective from different authors.

автор: Megan B

9 авг. 2020 г.

As a special needs educator that works with children that has ADHD, this course has been very informative and eye-opening. Thank you for an informative and fun course!

автор: Matthew H

1 окт. 2018 г.

The course is very helpful. As an individual with ADHD and having a child with ADHD i recognize the value and truth much of the information that is being taught here.

автор: Fransiska I D S

29 дек. 2017 г.

The course was excellent. I learned lots of new information. More over, the course provided lots of resources, examples, template that can be used for ADHD students.

автор: Pallavi B

26 сент. 2021 г.

A structured and very well organised course, equipping the learner to not only learn common strategies but also problem solve when there are new problems to solve.

автор: Ilona H

12 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you very much!

Among the theoretical base I've recieved a lot of practical advices and techniques for richt parental behavior in coping with ADD / ADHD child!

автор: Michaela D S

16 февр. 2018 г.

Informative, Fairly quick yet still good information on how to help parents and teachers talk to ADHD kids. Helping them accomplish their goals with less friction.

автор: Ana T

12 июня 2020 г.

excelente muy didáctico y completo

Los instructores son bien didácticos nos permite a identificar con facilidades dicha patología y dan herramientas para lo mismo

автор: Dr. A B

19 июля 2022 г.

Excellent presentation. The presentation contained useful tools, resources and information to assist in the treatment for children expereincing ADHD impairment.

автор: Dr. D D

15 нояб. 2016 г.

An useful course that will help caregivers understand how to deal with children having ADHD, to strategize for betterment, and to monitor progress and outcomes.

автор: Julia F

2 дек. 2021 г.

This is a great course for parents looking for additional tools. Unfortunately some of the provided links are broken, but the resources that work are helpful.

автор: Dorothy M

4 мар. 2021 г.

Very interesting course. I learned strategies that can be used in different setting to help regulate and decrease negative behaviours in children with ADHD.

автор: G

16 февр. 2021 г.

I learnt new info and strategies on ADHD. I now feel confident about starting my carrier supporting children with ADHD and ready to learn more along the way

автор: Alena Š

11 нояб. 2019 г.

I learned new methods to help me in the class with a child with adhd eg. notice the positives, create a daily report card, set a goal for positive behavior.