Chevron Left
Вернуться к ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Отзывы учащихся о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,007

О курсе

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Лучшие рецензии

AB

19 окт. 2020 г.

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

HK

1 нояб. 2017 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 611 отзывов о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

автор: Mark M

8 нояб. 2017 г.

Great suggestions and insight. At times, I felt a little out of my league because I am not yet a parent, and therefore the modules speaking of the parent-child intervention plans was foreign to me; unfortunately many parents of my students are not active in the student's life, thus I hope to take these strategies and implement them into the classroom. Nice work with the Modules and thank you for the resources.

Mark McCullough

автор: Sarah J

26 окт. 2017 г.

A good range of strategies were given for supporting students with ADHD in the classroom, and parents supporting their children in the home. The professor explained his points well and was very engaging.

The quizzes and reflections were perhaps too easy, so it takes little effort to pass this course. Perhaps the introduction of a peer assessed assignment would make the certificate a more valuable achievement.

автор: Shaoli K

6 окт. 2017 г.

The course offers a broad overview on assessing and implementing corrective measures for an ADHD child. It is good for teachers or parents who are looking for quick information and guidance on this topic. The resources that are made available within the course are very good and offer extended information, sample forms and formats and many tips to handle an ADHD child in home or school environment.

автор: Daranee J

4 июня 2020 г.

Thanks for the knowledge about ADHD and DRC. But I want to leave some ideas about the sound of the VDO clip, especially A scenario of DRC. I think we can increase the sound quality by using an external microphone. If it's possible, it would be good to understand what they're talking about and keep us concentrate with the very useful VDO clips you made. Thanks again for the valuable course.

автор: Naomi R

3 мая 2018 г.

I thought this course was very well done. I liked that we got to decide when we completed this course. It did not take up too much of my time. If you have a student or child who has ADHD, I would recommend this course. I took this course because I am a high school student who wants to be a teacher and it was helpful for me to see strategies I can use if I ever teach an ADHD student.

автор: Mireia S

5 авг. 2022 г.

This course explains strategies both for teachers and for parent to adress the disruptive or less desired behaviour of a child with ADHD.

The explanations are clear and multiple examples are given.

My only criticism is that if focuses on the correction of the child's behaviour and doesn't contemplate the modulation of the standarts or rules that we are expecting the child to meet.

автор: Yvette

18 дек. 2021 г.

This course has taught me most of what I need to know about ADHD. it is very easy to understand with the many videos accompany with the video notes and powerpoint presentation.. I have learned so much that would be able to assist me in looking for signs of ADHD within my students without diagnosing them. Thank you Dr. Fabiano.

автор: Melissa

9 янв. 2017 г.

Very easy course and the set up was very predictable, although I do wish that the course switched up some things so that it wasn't the same every week. Nice overview of ADHD. I liked how the power points were included so that I could go back and look at them and all of the extra reading materials are very helpful.

автор: Francisco I R M

7 мар. 2018 г.

Un curso básico, para que todas las personas puedan conocer un poco más sobre el TDAH y para adquirir algunas herramientas que podrían servir en sus niños y niñas. Lo único malo del curso, es que el precio es demasiado elevado en relación a la calidad y capacidad adquiridas a partir de este.

автор: BHAKTI M

28 апр. 2018 г.

Thank you for the helpful course. Would love to apply on a day to day activity. But my question was not answered on time. I hope you can work on that.

Kindly let me know when can I get my certificate. What are the things that I need to submit. Will wait for your reply.

Thank You.

автор: Eva S

10 июля 2017 г.

It was a very well structured MOOC with everyday strategies for ADHD students both in class and home. I would like more role plays or examples and not only lecture for Mr.Fabiano. Also, a few more resources or articles will be great. Overall it was an interesting course! Thanks!

автор: Garima P

3 нояб. 2016 г.

The course is very helpful. It has cleared many misconceptions I had. I am sure the Daily Report Card and Behaviour contract will prove to be very helpful. I just wish some more classroom behaviour management strategies could be shared.Thanks!

автор: Swati A

20 июля 2020 г.

Readily useful material for any adult who is in interaction with a child who ADHD or similar problems. Very simple things that can be done to see quite a lot of improvement with relatively small efforts and almost no monetary expense.

автор: Dominique M M

25 июня 2020 г.

Abarca varias áreas de interés y tiene hartas páginas que ofrecen recursos muy interesantes. Queda un poco el deseo de profundizar más en cada uno de los temas, pero de todas formas ofrece herramientas y contenido muy útil.

автор: olga g

4 мар. 2019 г.

Me hubiese gustado encontrar mas estrategias concretas y explicadas con detenimiento por el profesor.

Nos dejo un buen numero de sitios web para aprender e investigar.

Gracias!!lo disfrute y me dejo buenas ideas!!!

автор: Holly W

9 авг. 2022 г.

Ther was a lot of good information in this course. Unfortunately the links for resources for helping with adha in the classroom were broken. I spent many hours trying to find the pdfs and articles and failed.

автор: Sharon C

14 окт. 2020 г.

Very informative and eye opener on how to adapt to my child's world. I now have to learn to be more patient and change the way I react to his behaviour and apply appropriate punishment and rewards for actions

автор: denise m

28 мая 2020 г.

The content is great, but I suggest that Prof. Greg Fabiano speaks slowly and he adds something else besides the power point presentations to be more dynamic. In my opinion, role play would be a good idea.

автор: Shikha B

16 сент. 2017 г.

The course was very interesting. It helped me a lot to know more about kids showing attention deficiency both at home and in school, and how to tackle them. This is very helpful for me as a parent too.

автор: BRITTANY F

20 июля 2020 г.

Overall very helpful and effective with easy to understand language. Many of the links that were provided unfortunately were dead and thus whatever information that they provided went unlearned.

автор: Sarah P

28 июля 2017 г.

I found this short course very informative. It was a very practical way to update myself on the latest thinking about ADHD, and what children need teachers to do to help them. Recommended.

автор: Yukiyo Y

15 июня 2020 г.

The course contains many useful, practical and clear informations. As a parents of children with ADHD, I knew most of the topic which covered, but gave me more confident for what I know.

автор: Liz G

16 сент. 2017 г.

es una excelente opcion para aquellos que comienzan en este arduo camino como es el tdah, pienso que podrian agregarse innovaciones dentro del aula, asi como nuevas estrategias en el hogar

автор: Mary T

14 апр. 2020 г.

Good information to help teacher and parents get a beginners shot of information. More indepth course would be appreciated to learn more about working with ADHD students.

автор: Michelle T A W

4 февр. 2021 г.

Easy to follow and very straightforward way to allow teachers/parents to understand the course itself. I found it very well planned and the course interesting.