Chevron Left
Вернуться к ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

Отзывы учащихся о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,430
Рецензии: 444

О курсе

This course will provide an overview of ADHD diagnosis and treatment. Course participants can expect to learn about ADHD as a developmental disorder that begins early in childhood, and participants will also learn about evidence-based approaches for diagnosing ADHD. Following that, two evidence-based treatment approaches (the Daily Report Card and Parenting Strategies) will be introduced. (Note these course activities are informational and are not intended to replace working with a licensed/trained professional). Learning Objectives: Students will be able to identify the behaviors characteristic of ADHD, the components of a diagnosis, and evidence-based treatment procedures that can be used in the school or home. 1. Identify the key areas of functional impairment, symptom presentation, and diagnostic decision-making for youth with ADHD. 2. Develop a behavioral intervention suitable for treating ADHD in the school setting. 3. Apply effective parenting and teaching strategies for supporting youth with ADHD in the home, classroom, and neighborhood....

Лучшие рецензии

AB

Oct 20, 2020

Very easy to follow and informative course. Learned some things that I didn't know even though I have two children with ADHD. Would definitely recommend to parents who are wondering what they can do.

HK

Nov 02, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed doing the course.Very interesting activities and quizzes. Lots of useful information and effective strategies for parents and teachers. Real hands on and practical suggestions.

Фильтр по:

426–442 из 442 отзывов о курсе ADHD: Everyday Strategies for Elementary Students

автор: Kinjal B

Sep 02, 2020

.

автор: Nata D

May 16, 2019

I think its a good course for parents and school teachers, includes basic , must know information for people who work/live with children with ADHD . I had higher expectations ( to get to know more detailed information about strategies and intervention process on professional level). Assessment of daily impairment sheet is good to use and thanks for sharing those materials.

автор: Juanjo R C

Dec 15, 2017

Aun no lo he finalizado, pero tengo la sensación que el curso aborda muy poco sobre el TDAH. He aprendido cosas pero me gustaría que fuera un poco más extenso y con material más detallado ayudando de esta forma a conocer más sobre los niños con TDAH y como poder ayudarles al 100% si es que se puede al 100%

автор: Sherif M A A A

Jun 08, 2020

I have a feeling the course covers very little about ADHD. I have learned things but I would like it to be a little more extensive and with more detailed material helping in this way to learn more about children with ADHD

автор: Kayla M

Feb 06, 2018

Could have been more strategies based (even if it were to make the course longer). Did find some of the information useful, some of it is a little out of date, but overall helpful.

автор: Akila P

Jul 27, 2017

There is a lot of information given and I found the strategies given quite helpful and easy to implement in a daily setting. The additional reading material is also quite helpful.

автор: Oxana T

Jan 05, 2017

The course provides a concise overview of the disorder and suggests some strategies to cope with it at home and in school. I found it a bit too short and too simple.

автор: Afnan A M

Aug 23, 2016

It's not professional as that one created by Penn Uni. Named "Pay attention " which is unavailable now and I don't understand why has it been removed from Coursera?!!

автор: Loreto M A

Jul 20, 2017

Siento que el curso ocupa mucho lo condicionante y esto de alguna manera a la larga afectará la conducta del individuo

автор: Joshi K

Mar 30, 2020

Poor quality videos. Some issue with recorded audio. Not comfortable listening. The narration is too fast.

автор: Grace B

Jul 18, 2020

not a ton of new information in here for parenting or k-12 educational settings.

автор: Michelle C

Feb 18, 2020

This is a good intro or review of ADHD in children.

автор: XIANGYU S

Oct 14, 2020

So good~! But the quiz is too easy~!

автор: Rachel L F

Sep 26, 2019

It was a good course

автор: Niki C

Jul 21, 2017

i

автор: Patricia M

Apr 06, 2020

wanted to accelerate the course into 1-2 days!

автор: Urva a

Jun 26, 2020

The instructor didn't teach like a teacher but just as a clinical expert. plus the quiz was very poorly conducted...