Chevron Left
Вернуться к Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 646
Рецензии: 157

О курсе

This course is designed with a singular goal: to improve the care you provide to your patients with substance use disorders. By delving into a model case performed by actors, seven Yale instructors from various fields provide techniques to screen your patients for substance use disorder risk, diagnose patients to gauge the severity of their use, directly manage treatment plans, refer out to treatment services, and navigate the various conditions that may limit your patient’s access to treatment. You will ultimately be prepared to provide compassionate and evidence-based care to a large population of patients living with addiction— a chronic, often relapsing-remitting disease, but a treatable one. Distribution of this course is made possible through a SAMHSA-funded grant initiative, the Expansion of Interprofessional Healthcare Practitioner SUD Education, which provides a foundational level of evidence-based training in preventing and treating substance use disorders. AAAP is working in collaboration with Yale University, the American College of Academic Addiction Medicine (ACAAM), and a coalition of 37 multidisciplinary healthcare learning institutions across the country to train health professionals including medicine, nursing, physician associate, social work, pharmacy and public health. Note: The content in this course is intended solely to inform and educate medical professionals. This site shall not be used for medical advice and is not a substitute for the advice or treatment of a qualified medical professional....

Лучшие рецензии

LM
25 мая 2020 г.

This is a terrific course that challenges personal biases and educates the learner regarding care in terms of medications and treatment assessments, options, plans and more

DT
7 сент. 2020 г.

The course was very informative! It was my first one and I learned a lot. It was very well structured and covered all of the important topics. I'm glad I selected this one.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 157 отзывов о курсе Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

автор: Kevin

14 мар. 2020 г.

Definitely a must for modern treatment approaches, education on stigma reduction in healthcare settings, and perspectives of addiction treatment from an interdisciplinary perspective. The course is heavier on the physician perspective, however, as a professional counselor, I found it to be very helpful.

автор: Shelby S

4 февр. 2020 г.

I thought I knew what substance use disorder looked like. I feel significantly more comfortable providing care to patients with SUD. The course was comprehensive, and I learned a lot about how to communicate with SUD patients, as well as how to select different treatment options. Thank you!

автор: Ana L

20 июля 2020 г.

Muchas Gracias !! Me interesa la mirada interdisciplinaria y a la vez tan focalizada en una problematica tan compleja .

Permite a la vez conocer, distintas modalidades graduales de intervención de acuerdo al grado de avance del consumo

автор: Matt W

17 мар. 2020 г.

This was a very beneficial course for my work in the primary care setting. It has given me skills to further evaluate substance use disorder and addiction. I feel I can better serve the patients I see in my community.

автор: grayson b

8 июня 2020 г.

This course was so informative! The content was very well presented, and I highly enjoyed it. This information is very useful to me as a peer support specialist.

автор: A B R

2 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent information and course format. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to take it!

автор: Aaron G

18 мар. 2020 г.

Program was user friendly, informative, and straight-forward with information.

автор: Jethro G

3 апр. 2020 г.

Very thought provoking and insightful

автор: Codie J V

15 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent Course, Very comprehensive.

автор: Priscilla A

12 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course content that is delivered in an interactive format. The material is applicable to the practice of healthcare professionals caring for individuals suffering from substance use disorder and mental health. Furthermore, the course is delivered by an integrated team which is reflective of where care and treatment of SUDs should be.

автор: Michaela S

9 мая 2020 г.

I've got an offer to enroll your course when the quarantine started. I'm really glad that I did because I really liked it. I appreciate your humanist approach and I think a lot of the facts and opinions you have used I will use in the future when talking to people who don't really get why we should people with SUDs.

I also appreciate that I've got an insight to the American realities because it is a bit different here in Europe, I'v got to say that sadly we are kind of behind you in terms of wide range of your programs. However we have more accesible healthcare...:)

автор: Patricia M P

30 мая 2020 г.

Thank you coursera and Yale. I get many benefits by join this course. as a beginner in addiction program, I get new skill and knowledge so I can facilitate my client with addiction properly. I hope I can join others course with the same or different topics.

Your material about policy and drug legal issues, I must adjust to drug policies in Indonesia. There are many differences.

автор: Sandi M

22 мая 2020 г.

This course is great as I bridge my education from RN to NP. It's a holistic picture of the care of a patient with a substance use disorder. I especially enjoyed how there were educational parts and then interactive parts/interviewing and illustrating interactions with patients. This is extremely useful as sometimes the toughest part is approaching the topic with patients.

автор: Diana C

29 мар. 2020 г.

I am so grateful with The Yale University and these wonderful professors to share this course through Coursera, because I have received training with the best quality. It has enriched my professional and personal formation with an integral and interdisciplinary perspective

автор: Jaspreet K M

17 июня 2020 г.

This course was very well structured. It covered all aspects of Substance Use Disorders. The psychosocial and behavioural therapies were also discussed in detail. This course is designed perfectly to fit the needs of a budding Clinical Psychologist.

автор: Heena Y

10 июля 2020 г.

Beyond expectations!!!

It felt as if I was right there in my class. Amazing video- content and quality both. the team is so good at its job that it was worth every penny. Thank you so much and hope to have more courses like this.

автор: Marsha N M

16 июня 2020 г.

Loved this course! It was both helpful and informative! I hope there are more courses like this that pop up for healthcare providers to better their skillset on the newly emerging troubleshoots in healthcare!

автор: Eric d F K

23 июля 2020 г.

I have been working in the field for nine years at an NGO, the last three of whom are trained psychologists. This course alluded to me about many facts to improve my knowledge.

автор: Leah M

26 мая 2020 г.

This is a terrific course that challenges personal biases and educates the learner regarding care in terms of medications and treatment assessments, options, plans and more

автор: Brenda V

27 апр. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course for anyone in the healthcare setting trying to get a general understanding of how to treat, evaluate, and help patients with SUD.

автор: Oluwole J

8 июля 2020 г.

This course should be required viewing for every physician and other practitioners who interact with patients with substance use disorders. very well done!

автор: Aarinola T A

4 апр. 2020 г.

Thanks for this course, its really helpful for me and i got more knowledge about the treatment of substance use disorder. The lecturers were amazing.

автор: Elizabeth L

19 мар. 2020 г.

Engaging, downloadable handouts are extremely helpful, mock scenarios are very realistic and helpful for future handling of real-life situations.

автор: Brett K

13 апр. 2020 г.

Very engaging. Obviously a lot of time and thought went into developing this course. Will help me in my future career as a psychiatrist.

автор: Yesenia Y

24 мая 2020 г.

The course was amazing ! I learn information that other courses do not emphasize on, this course is loaded with valuable information.