Chevron Left
Вернуться к Зависимый мозг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Зависимый мозг от партнера Университет Эмори

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,021
Рецензии: 498

О курсе

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Лучшие рецензии

ER
23 июля 2020 г.

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
1 апр. 2018 г.

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 492 отзывов о курсе Зависимый мозг

автор: lorna h

21 мая 2020 г.

T

автор: Victoria G

15 окт. 2021 г.

As a Psychopharmacology major a lot of the course was easy for me since the material was material I've already learned in neuroscience and my psychopharmacology courses. The course does an overall solid job of teaching the student about the mechanisms of action of certain drugs and how they can neurologically cause addiction. It also does a pretty solid job at teaching the sociological viewpoints as well; such as environmental risk factors and etc. A bit of a problem that I found was the professor had an entire lecture on the opioid epidemic yet didn't speak about how the opioid epidemic was caused largely by Purdue Pharma and other companies promoting their drugs by lobbied lawmakers, sponsoring continuing medical-education courses, and other unethical ways. Which is understandable considering it's a basic course but if you're going to have an entire lecture on it it might be worth it to explain the major fuel in the crisis. The professor was also very solid on how marijuana legalization may do more harm than good due to more availability. Which is understandable in terms of neurological risks/ addiction (and considering this course is an addiction course) however it leaves out the part how Black people are 4 times more likely to be arrested for marijuana than white people. From my personal opinion, marijuana should be treated like alcohol within our society so I feel as though the professor pushing how marijuana legalization isn't a good idea because it's not approved by the FDA is a bit dangerous for progressive policies and unrooting the systematic racism within American drug policies and laws. But despite my couple of concerns this course is in all a very solid and well built course, loved the way the professor spoke about neurology but I would have love to seen some more intersectionality be discussed when the professor speaks about legalization since a big part of drug criminalization ties into race. But for a basic addiction course, very solid.

автор: Karen S

6 мая 2017 г.

I was a bit disappointed about the lack of exposure to different models for thinking about addiction and the effects of addiction on the brain. Current theories were presented as "facts"; correlations were presented as causation without further considerations of alternative perspectives. It was a satisfactory very basic overview of current thinking about addiction, but would benefit from a wider consideration of different models.

автор: Jakub B

9 окт. 2015 г.

Maybe because I am a med graduate already I expected much more from this course. It was ok, but my impression was always like there was too much of talking what important stuff is going to be discussed, but not really the facts themselves. I would rather learn more practical knowledge. Anyway I learnt some new things as well.

автор: Luiza M R d S

27 июля 2020 г.

I think it should have "Introduction" somewhere in its title because the lectures are not so deep. Anything that it covers can be found in the professor's book or in any pharmaceutical book. So, if you have some knowledge about it, maybe this course isn't for you. But if you want to start on this topic, it may be helpful.

автор: Altug k

14 июня 2016 г.

The course satisfied me in various aspects. It is brief and clear. Thank you for our instructor for nice presentations.

Nevertheless, I would expect more about pharma and treatment apporaches. More about drugs available in the markets and new trends.

Psychotherapy applications / demonstrations would be very useful.

автор: Iskra K

5 апр. 2016 г.

Course give very good information, but the "The addicted brain" its not the correct name.

Second part of the course give more detail information about different drugs and body biology, but its not directly related to the Brain.

However, the training its very good, just change the label.

автор: Ellen W

8 мая 2016 г.

Knowledgeable professor. Distracting background. I prefer direct eye contact rather than having the professor sometimes filmed not looking directly at the camera. But the course gave excellent information and I enjoyed it.

автор: Joshua J F

3 сент. 2015 г.

I learned some important concepts, but all of the material was repeated many times. If the redundancy of information were eliminated, imagine how much more students of this course could learn!

автор: Dorothy H

2 июля 2016 г.

Worth skimming fast through for free to learn a little something about the brain. Don't expect to learn much about the brain though. The title is a little misleading.

автор: Giuliana B L

8 июля 2020 г.

Muito sacal. O professor apenas lê e fala com uma voz bem cansativa. O curso em si não trás muitas informações diferentes das encontradas facilmente na internet.

автор: Nathalie A

4 янв. 2016 г.

Maybe too easy... And too focused on the society more than on the brain itself. Enjoyed it though.

автор: Kostadin K

17 июня 2016 г.

Well, I expected more and more debt, It seems the course is oriented to the general public.

автор: Tri N

20 авг. 2015 г.

I will rated number 3 because I want to learn more new stuff about protections of my body.

автор: Alicia D R

30 июня 2019 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this class, and appreciate all of the information it entailed.

автор: Adrian L

29 дек. 2019 г.

very general information. good, but id prefer more in-deptht teachings.

автор: Thomas C

13 сент. 2015 г.

Somewhat too simple, but still a good basic introduction.

автор: Ellie I

13 янв. 2017 г.

Did not like that I have to upgrade just to take a quiz

автор: DI, K

5 янв. 2016 г.

《成瘾的大脑》这门课程内容真的很丰富,老师讲述也很详细,不过要顺利学这门课还是需要一些生物学的入门知识的。

автор: Marci A B

2 окт. 2015 г.

Very interesting as lay person interested in topic.

автор: Gunawardhana S W S E G

4 сент. 2020 г.

The extra reading material provided is outdated

автор: Michael C

26 окт. 2015 г.

Interesting but really introductive

автор: Amanda R

31 окт. 2017 г.

Looks to be an interesting course.

автор: Ivan S

16 февр. 2016 г.

So simple, not enough informative.

автор: Mr.R.N.RajaRavishankar

22 окт. 2020 г.

Good