Chevron Left
Вернуться к Зависимый мозг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Зависимый мозг от партнера Университет Эмори

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,360
Рецензии: 336

О курсе

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Лучшие рецензии

CP

Apr 02, 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

AN

Mar 30, 2017

This course is truly wonderful, many intellectual mind-opening surprises... for example I almost fell out of my chair when I learned of vaccinations development effort to counter addiction.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 334 отзывов о курсе Зависимый мозг

автор: Estefanie A G L

Jul 28, 2017

Muy bueno!!

автор: Jorge A Z L

Nov 05, 2015

interesting

автор: Ana P N

Oct 05, 2015

Increíble !

автор: Igor S B

Jan 31, 2019

Muito bom.

автор: Hossam S

Nov 01, 2015

great !!!!

автор: Phillip G

Sep 16, 2015

Wonderful!

автор: Vydyula A

Jul 17, 2019

fantastic

автор: Karen R A

Jan 13, 2018

i love it

автор: huzaifa a r

Jan 19, 2016

Excellent

автор: Cathy G

Jan 01, 2016

Excellent

автор: Mario A G

Dec 11, 2015

Outstandi

автор: Smagin A

Sep 13, 2018

Great!!!

автор: Ariel J A Z

Apr 07, 2016

Excelent

автор: Luz M

Feb 21, 2016

superb!

автор: Emilie C

Jan 28, 2016

Amazing

автор: Joey K

Aug 28, 2017

A

автор: Denise F

Nov 19, 2016

G

автор: Ji H M

Feb 26, 2016

I

автор: ROBERTO T

Dec 14, 2015

H

автор: Michele

Oct 09, 2015

L

автор: Corina M

Oct 18, 2019

Overall, it covers good topics for an introductory course on addition, accessible and interesting. I do have two major feedback remarks: (1) the content jumps from simplistic to quite complex back and forth that can be frustrating. there are sections i almost could fast forward to, and others i had to listen 2-3 times in order to understand (mostly, this is about the biological mechanisms describe - by far the most interesting part of the course, so would have loved for these parts to be more detailed and more of them); (2) the tone is often unnecessarily preaching 'you should stay away from drugs...etc'. i see no room for this in an academic course. stick to the evidence, as it is more convincing. overall, a more balanced delivery would do good. Thank you!

автор: Anna P M

Nov 30, 2016

This course was particularly helpful and explanatory to someone like me, who has little knowledge of the processes of substances in the human brain and the effects of drugs in general. I enjoyed almost every lecture's content and the way the whole course was structured. However, I do think that the way the lectures were delivered was a bit dry and that more perspectives on the drug addiction issue could have been presented.

автор: Allegra B

Sep 01, 2015

It was informative but felt that the instructor was somehow too confident of his position, though he did give lip service to other positions. I am not sure why this bothered me, since I agree with the importance of being compassionate and the misguidedness of a punitive stance towards addiction. And in fact, it has nothing to do with the course. I would also have enjoyed seeing more and/or more detailed case studies.

автор: Deepak G K

May 13, 2017

I was just curios to know about drugs and how it works and the impacts of it to a human being and society. This course is good for a beginner and gives a kind of very brief idea on how , what and why of Drugs. I am from a non medical background but majority of the courseware had good examples and explains stuff to make me understand.

автор: Yu S

Aug 31, 2015

The course gives a very comprehensive overview of what drugs are and how it affects the brain, as well as practical advice for person and government. It addresses the issue in a scientific but simple way, that makes people really understand what we are dealing with, especially with the concept of comorbidity.