Chevron Left
Вернуться к Зависимый мозг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Зависимый мозг от партнера Университет Эмори

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,952
Рецензии: 481

О курсе

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Лучшие рецензии

ER
23 июля 2020 г.

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
1 апр. 2018 г.

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 477 отзывов о курсе Зависимый мозг

автор: RUBEN D M R

27 окт. 2020 г.

Excelente texto de aprendizaje: recursivo, pedagogico y altamente academico. El material visual de gran soporte pedagógico y la calidad de los correlatos acadmémicos ayudan a darle peso a la seriedad del problema tratado. Las lecturas de gran riqueza académica y al nivel del programa propuesto. muchas Gracias por este regalo.

автор: Lakshmi V

23 мар. 2020 г.

I have taken 7 courses in coursera till now, and among all I find this one the best one. The course was structured beautifully, with case studies, reviews and good end week quizes. The professor was amazing and I truly learnt a lot.I would like to thank emory university for giving me such a great learning experience.

автор: Malamati V

10 нояб. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course, it was very educational and all the concepts were explained thoroughly and multiple times. I would further suggest the creation of an "honors" extra course (extra weeks included in the existing course) with further information on the neurobiology of drugs in the brain.

автор: mary h

12 авг. 2016 г.

I found this course well structured and concise. It covered a lot of the subject with up to date information. It had helpful diagrams and gave good real life examples. Highly recommend for everyone to help understand substance misuse and possible treatments. Also it's role in the wider society.

автор: Adriana B d A

9 апр. 2017 г.

I learnt so much about addiction and what it does to the brain...I wish I known this since I was a teen. I have been sharing my learning with my family and friends and looking forward to helping my community in this aspect. Thank you ever so much for such valuable AND LIFE SAVING INFORMATION!

автор: Angela T

2 июня 2016 г.

I am a graduate student of counseling. This course added a dimension to my coursework and future career that was both needed and very much appreciated. Ideas are broken-down into understandable portions. It is helpful to have some knowledge of how neurons work and terms associated therein.

автор: Daniel R

17 июня 2018 г.

One of the best courses about Drugs, taking them in an objective way, very interesting and complex enough for undergrads, it's good to know also about policies, treatment and decriminalization. Would like to be in a course focused only in pharmacokinetics of drugs by the same insitution.

автор: Jannatul M R

24 мая 2020 г.

I have completed the course. 😇 I think, Michael J. Kuhar is an amazing instructor and I am impressed by his teaching capabilities. It was quite easy to follow the whole materials. Loved this course and eagerly waiting to do more courses on addiction. Thank you Coursera and Mr. Kuhar.❤️

автор: Somya M

21 мая 2020 г.

Listening to this course by Michael Kuhar gave an immense feeling of satisfaction of understanding a complex subject in a simpler way and that too with interest. Adding to the icing is the review towards the end of each week and after last week. The best on Coursera so far! Thank you!

автор: Niranjana B

2 янв. 2018 г.

The Course had a good view of the Drug classes and the structured ways of getting out of it, the compulsions and the related health syndromes that makes one to relapse.

This is a good course for any one who wants to get to the ways of Brain functions and the drug interactions.

автор: Pat C

5 окт. 2015 г.

Great course. I liked the deadline notification option. I also liked the opportunity to complete work at my own pace with the final deadline the end of the course. With my busy schedule, this option was wonderful and allowed me to complete all of the assignments for credit.

автор: George C

16 сент. 2019 г.

Lessons are very informative and some in the advanced weeks can be very challenging if you do not have a science background. But all round, the professor explains all concepts very clearly and gives review questions at the end of every video lesson. The quizzes are good too.

автор: Anubhav Motilal

23 апр. 2020 г.

This course is a fairly good course if you want to learn the basic mechanisms that underlie substance abuse and the consequences on an individual and the society as a whole. It is substantiated with research studies and gives you a pretty comprehensive understanding of it.

автор: Larissa A

17 апр. 2020 г.

The course was very well structured and with the right amount of information for beginners. I would love to deepen my knowledge in future courses about other types of "addictions" such as how the mechanisms of food reward happens and leads humans to emotional eating issues.

автор: Abigail W

10 апр. 2020 г.

This has really helped me have a better understanding of addiction. I am a high school human development teacher, and I will be able to give this information to my students and feel more confident about it. It will strike some interesting conversations, and I cannot wait!

автор: Kamila Ś

9 нояб. 2016 г.

A wonderful and enlightening course with clear and precise explanations on how does a drug influenced brain function. The course also looks into human and animal behaviour and the nature of addiction and motivation. I recommend it to anyone interested in the matter.

автор: John R P

17 сент. 2017 г.

I

e

n

j

o

y

e

d

t

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

v

e

r

y

m

u

c

h

.

I

h

a

d

v

e

r

y

l

I

t

t

l

e

I learned a great deal about the mechanisms involved in drug addiction , drug policy, and risk and protective factors. The professor was knowledgeable and taught in a very understandable way.

автор: AMY J

30 нояб. 2020 г.

I really appreciated this course as I am pursuing my Bachelor's Degree in Human Services with a concentration in Substance Abuse Counseling and this course really taught me some things about addiction I did not know.

Thank you Coursera!!!

автор: Orhun o T

1 нояб. 2020 г.

I learned what addictive substances are. As a result of popular and erroneous information, I saw again how harmful these substances are. The course was incredibly enjoyable and in a conversational mood, and also had sufficient knowledge.

автор: Barbara A W

1 февр. 2016 г.

I found the course to be very informative. I volunteer in the Drug Courts and work with Homeless and Ex-felons, many of whom have substance abuse and co-occurring issues. The information in this class, will greatly help me in my work.

автор: Venkatesh

28 сент. 2018 г.

Lovely course. Really learnt a lot more about Brain Science for my research. And the summary at the end of each module was very thoughtful and immensely helpful. Thank you for this wonderful effort. I am addicted to the brain now :)

автор: Gabrielle W B

1 апр. 2020 г.

excellent course, just the right length. So useful for my work, I volunteer full time in a drug and alcohol recovery service, although we do go on a lot of courses I found this to be very useful

.

many thanks

All the best

Gabrielle

автор: maria i m C

4 дек. 2015 г.

I found this course to be very enriching in understanding the physiological reasons why the person addicted acts and thinks in a peculiar way and also very enlightening as to why the relapse is so frequent in recovering addicts

автор: Jana H

30 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed all the lectures. Dr. Kuhar's calmness and enthusiasm for the subject was inspiring.

I live in Canada and our laws and policies are slightly different but I still appreciated reading about laws and policies in US.

автор: Mert H D

3 мая 2020 г.

As a medical student from Turkey, I can say Mr. Kuhar is a great scholar and lecturer and I've learnt so many things during this long e-journey. I am thankful to Emory University and Prof. Kuhar for arranging this course.