Chevron Left
Вернуться к Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 180

О курсе

We are reaching out to let you know that Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting course will close for new learner enrollment on August 31, 2022. Since you have already enrolled, you will continue to see it on your Coursera Dashboard as long as you remain enrolled in the course. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by August 30, 2022, if you have not already done so. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments, including peer reviews, by February 27, 2023. After that point, no new assignment submissions will be accepted for Certificate credit. While we hope that you will be able to complete the course, you can find more information about requesting a refund (https://www.coursera.support/s/article/209819043-Request-a-refund) or unenrolling from a course (https://www.coursera.support/s/article/208279756-Unenroll-from-a-course) in our Learner Help Center. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Course Overview: https://youtu.be/v1JJ8y_Zq5U Accounting professionals are open up for more tasks and duties that require their professional skills and knowledge nowadays, and yet not exerting their expertise just the way it used to be. Without bogging you down with the mechanics of accounting, this course provides an overview of the multi-faceted role of accounting in business and social contexts. You will get to know the essential of businesses and how they must work around the notions of ethics, the corporate governance (CG) framework and how accountants function as one of the key players in the practices. An thriving area of corporate social responsibility (CSR) is also discussed. An illustrative approach will be adopted and you will be surprised by how closely accounting is related to things happening around you in your daily lives. By the end of the course, you are able to: • Describe the accounting process and different forms of business entities • Explain the regulatory framework of accounting profession, and how the profession can serve information needs of stakeholders of different forms of business entities • Describe the broad framework of ethics, corporate governance, and corporate social responsibility, and their interrelationships • Demonstrate the knowledge and respect of ethical behaviour of individuals, businesses, and professionals including accountants in particular • Explain what are good governance practices and how accounting contributes to such, for both performance and conformance purposes • Identify good or bad corporate governance and CSR practices of businesses, by making reference to real-life incidents...

Лучшие рецензии

PE

28 июня 2020 г.

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business

Thanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

AG

15 июня 2020 г.

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

Фильтр по:

26–36 из 36 отзывов о курсе Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting

автор: Evangeline J

9 авг. 2020 г.

good readings

автор: Abhishek P

30 мар. 2019 г.

Good course.

автор: ALEX L K W

19 авг. 2021 г.

it's okay but peer-review should be better, from students & moderator, as the no. of enrollment obviously may not supported, e.g. wait for my assignment to be graded for a week

generally, i'd recommend this course to others.

автор: SHREYA S

3 июня 2020 г.

This is a fantastic course. It helped me enhance my knowledge on various accounting practices, know about various ethical and unethical practices etc. It was really very informative.

автор: Harry Z

14 сент. 2020 г.

It was a very good course to introduce accounting to everyone. It talks about the need for accountants and corporate governance.

автор: Preetham K

27 дек. 2021 г.

it helped me to gain a lot of knowledge about CSR and CG and accounting uses in the bussiness and in the society

автор: Aishwarya

4 сент. 2020 г.

The course was helpful and the explanation was easily understandable and was really good.

автор: Muhammad S

14 апр. 2022 г.

It lubricate some important concepts and function of institutions to me.

автор: Akanksha

22 мая 2020 г.

Amazing understanding to CG & CSR in accountancy.

автор: Abdul M V

13 июня 2020 г.

Very Good

автор: Niyaz P A

28 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course