Chevron Left
Вернуться к Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 161
Рецензии: 31

О курсе

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/v1JJ8y_Zq5U Accounting professionals are open up for more tasks and duties that require their professional skills and knowledge nowadays, and yet not exerting their expertise just the way it used to be. Without bogging you down with the mechanics of accounting, this course provides an overview of the multi-faceted role of accounting in business and social contexts. You will get to know the essential of businesses and how they must work around the notions of ethics, the corporate governance (CG) framework and how accountants function as one of the key players in the practices. An thriving area of corporate social responsibility (CSR) is also discussed. An illustrative approach will be adopted and you will be surprised by how closely accounting is related to things happening around you in your daily lives. By the end of the course, you are able to: • Describe the accounting process and different forms of business entities • Explain the regulatory framework of accounting profession, and how the profession can serve information needs of stakeholders of different forms of business entities • Describe the broad framework of ethics, corporate governance, and corporate social responsibility, and their interrelationships • Demonstrate the knowledge and respect of ethical behaviour of individuals, businesses, and professionals including accountants in particular • Explain what are good governance practices and how accounting contributes to such, for both performance and conformance purposes • Identify good or bad corporate governance and CSR practices of businesses, by making reference to real-life incidents...

Лучшие рецензии

PE
28 июня 2020 г.

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business\n\nThanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

AG
15 июня 2020 г.

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 32 отзывов о курсе Accounting, Business and Society: The Multi-faceted Role of Accounting

автор: Peter U

27 февр. 2020 г.

I sincerely want to say thank you.. coursera it is been a great experience.. I enjoyed every minute I spent learning the subject.. ROLE OF ACCOUNTING.. once more thank you

автор: John K T

16 мая 2019 г.

Nice

автор: Md. N

12 июня 2020 г.

This course is really helpful. I have learnt about the accounting, business forms, ethics, corporate governance, CSR, etc. through this course. The instructor is awesome. His method teaching, & presentation is excellent! The interview of Sir Leo Lee helped to know about the current change of accounting profession. Thanks.

автор: Sheetal A

27 окт. 2020 г.

It's indeed a very good platform that considers the applicability of the subject. Introduces many more avenues of learning within the subject and the presentation skills are truly wonderful. Happy to have attended the same....will inculcate the same in my teaching...

автор: SALAM M A

18 авг. 2020 г.

It is incredibly versatile for like myself as it provides excellent prospects of furthering my career. The lecturers are incredibly dedicated to achieve good grades. I have enjoyed every movement

Excellent, are very good quality.

автор: Prasanth. E

29 июня 2020 г.

One of the best course which provides complete guidance and Carrer development in terms of accounting and business

Thanks for Professor Dennis chan for your lecture on this course

автор: ABIR G

16 июня 2020 г.

This is one of the unique courses I completed in Coursera. The course is well crafted to bring in lots of concepts which are important while we study/teach business management.

автор: Yovana p c

21 окт. 2021 г.

​Este curso es informativo y fácil de entender.Es muy util sobre todo para los contadores.Muy recomendado.Fue una gran experiencia.

автор: Aamad U Z

13 окт. 2021 г.

The course provides a well disciplined and helpful way of learning the relationship between accounting, business and society.

автор: Aysha R

13 июня 2020 г.

A good course , giving the necessary Information regarding the relation of accounting and business for beginners

автор: Helen

2 сент. 2021 г.

Very easy to understand and added more knowledge that I did not know before taking this course

автор: Wai C R Y

2 июля 2021 г.

Simple but well structured. A good beginner course on the overview of Accounting in practice.

автор: Lady A B

15 окт. 2020 г.

This course was so nice and easy to understand . I've learned a lot . thank you

автор: Ryan A F

16 мая 2021 г.

no peer assignment available for review most of the time

автор: Vanessa S

8 сент. 2021 г.

It's very educational in the business field

автор: Myeen u A

20 апр. 2020 г.

This is absolutely helpful for ours

автор: Gayathri .

31 мая 2020 г.

VERY NICE COURSE. VERY HELPFUL

автор: RITHEESH V V

2 июля 2020 г.

Excellent & Looking Forward

автор: Tharun R

25 авг. 2020 г.

VERY HELPFUL FOR BEGINNERS

автор: Pooja K

27 мар. 2019 г.

this course is interesting

автор: Zandro A

15 мар. 2020 г.

Very informative WEL

автор: Dasari S

24 мая 2020 г.

Learned more skills

автор: HEYRAMB T

16 окт. 2019 г.

very informative

автор: Evangeline J

9 авг. 2020 г.

good readings

автор: Abhishek P

30 мар. 2019 г.

Good course.