Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,811
Рецензии: 522

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

11 июня 2018 г.

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

4 февр. 2016 г.

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 514 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: Koen V

9 янв. 2018 г.

The first two weeks were not interesting for me (and that made it hard to get through them). The third was already a bit better and the fourth was the most interesting week. It was because in my position I don't compare companies, I work in one company and I'm trying to implement the best accounting analytics for that company. I'm not trying to identify whether my company is conducting fraud.

автор: Fady S

2 авг. 2018 г.

I know it's first time to give low rank but unfortunately this is about my feelings to this course, because in that course it's disappointing in order to it connects to finance professionals I don't have that knowledge about finance, I thought it will give me the full knowledge about that field like other courses in the same Specialization.

автор: Swetha M

9 мая 2016 г.

With my Accounts/Business/Finance/Statistics Graduation/Post Graduation Education and Teaching & Work Experience, I believe the Professor/Educator who Designed and Presented this Course requires atleast a Basic Training before putting together an important Course like Accounting Analytics.

автор: Lukas F

31 июля 2017 г.

The first part pretty much covers a common valuation class which is fine, however, the videos weren't anywhere near an academic niveau. A lot of useless information and not serious enough for a learning platform. The last video was very well explained and informative.

автор: Majid A

4 июня 2016 г.

Sorry to say but among the four courses of this specialization, this one really disappointed me. Not the fault of teachers or institute, i think the only mistake they made is try to fit too many topics in one course. Anyway this is only my opinion!

автор: Kristen M S

26 окт. 2018 г.

A lot of information and was good for getting a general jist of the accounts side of things, however I found it more complex/information-loaded than need be, considering the specialization claims you do not need any past experience for the course.

автор: titus l

20 мар. 2016 г.

Prof Brian Bushee is really excellent but I felt that Prof Chris Ittner's lecture was quite fluffy for an analytics course. Would have appreciated practice problems and case study practices like the operation analytics class

автор: Abed A

26 апр. 2020 г.

I found Week 1,2,3 with Professor Bushee hard to digest and the exams were not easy. I expected better explanations of the concepts. I found the other instructors in other parts of the specialization way more effective.

автор: synthia n

16 мар. 2018 г.

Some concepts were really interesting and easy to understand and some of them were really tough. But I guess this is because i have very little background in accounting. Good course though.

автор: Francisco A V P

13 мар. 2017 г.

The course itself is good. Nevertheless, it says that it doesn't require any previous experience... But there is actually experience required on financial statements and concepts.

автор: Andrew T

26 окт. 2020 г.

should include more exercises in week 3. lecturer did a decent job in explaining this difficult topic like earning management but could do better explaining it more cleaarly.

автор: afif m

28 авг. 2020 г.

I don't have the background in accounting. It is too hard for me to follow the lesson. However, I still could follow the lesson, even though I must give more energy there.

автор: Shankar S

29 мая 2020 г.

The tests were from Weeks 1-3 were very very inaccurate, and full of mistakes. These mistakes were extremely time consuming, and made the overall experience disappointing.

автор: Anne E L J

22 янв. 2016 г.

Great introduction to Accounting Analytics. Unexpected lecturing dialogues. Could have more analytics or additional or optional problem sets to explore more deeply.

автор: Fai C

26 мая 2017 г.

Lecturers have tried their best to make this course look interesting. But, for me, I don't like doing Accounting. Working very hard to get passed this course.

автор: Maxwell F K

21 мая 2020 г.

Week 1 to 3 was just touches on the base and not explained to the maximum level for beginners in accounting to actually relate and move with the sessions.

автор: Pablo L

4 окт. 2019 г.

The first three weeks needed Problem Sets to apply the learning, something that greatly enhanced the Operations Analytics course.

автор: Tetiana L

13 апр. 2016 г.

Курс описан как не требующих предварительных знаний. На самом деле требует определенных первичных знаний, поэтому 3.

автор: Sam C

8 апр. 2020 г.

Sorry - although the content was good, really didnt like the virtual classroom! Made it hard to concentrate

автор: Niklas W S

2 сент. 2019 г.

Ok, course. I don't think it was as well prepared and thought through as the other courses.

автор: Ben G

19 мая 2021 г.

For a beginner, the verbiage is very confusing and hard to understand.

автор: Muhammad H A

17 нояб. 2017 г.

Hastily taught. The instructors were not thorough with the coursework.

автор: Serene T S H

13 авг. 2016 г.

difficult for people without accounting background to take.

автор: Vincent c

20 янв. 2018 г.

Week 1 to 3 is really good. Week 4 is a waste of time.

автор: Mridul G

29 апр. 2020 г.

It's really hard to understand accounting terms.