Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
Оценки: 2,022
Рецензии: 352

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Фильтр по:

326–343 из 343 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: Miloš M

May 08, 2016

Too far from subject

автор: Nate F

Dec 21, 2017

"Dogs cannot play traditional video games due to their lack of opposable thumbs." Is this really content from The Wharton School? I actually had to stop a video in the middle to take a moment and come review this course. While the content is "okay," the presentation is quite terrible. I mean no offense, but the professor needs to step away from GoAnimate and streamline his slides for better consumption. The inclusion of a video clip from a young child (the professor's daughter?) took the cake. I am embarrassed to watch these in any public place where anyone might see my screen. All of this contributes to a somewhat convoluted presentation of the material that I find particularly frustrating and difficult to follow. I suspect I would do better simply reviewing the slides (versus watching the videos).

автор: John F

Feb 14, 2016

While I enjoyed this course and the topics covered, I don't feel like the course content matched what the course description stated it was supposed to. I enrolled in the Business Analytics Specialization course with a focus on analyzing a business from the inside, not outside. Of the 4 weeks of the course, I'd say that only week 4 was valid from an internal perspective but it was kept very high level. I'd say this course could be good for a specialization in business market analysis, but not as advertised.

I also found the cartoon classroom questions to be very annoying, almost as bad as fingernails on a blackboard.

автор: Lavaneesh S

Jan 14, 2017

N

автор: Shailee S

Feb 16, 2017

weeks 1,2 and 3 were not satisfactory according to me. the video lectures were difficult to comprehend. week 4 was very good.

автор: Michelle C

Jan 16, 2017

Course was not easy to grasp, lost interest after the first week and I barely got through the quiz at the end.

автор: Nadia V N

Jan 19, 2017

The three first weeks were almost completely dedicated to traditional finance accounting ratio analysis.

автор: 沈彤

Dec 11, 2018

hardiest

автор: Anupam D

Mar 13, 2016

Very boring

автор: Rubén G G

Mar 30, 2017

No practical knowledge learnd and no clear examples of the topics. Too complex all the course

автор: Sheryar P

Mar 28, 2016

The Capstone project has been getting delayed since Jan

Dont expect yourself to complete the specialization

автор: H Q

Mar 11, 2016

Easiest accounting common sense. If you ever took acct , this will be a wasting of time.

автор: Kevin T C H

Oct 24, 2016

Can't relate questions to its contents

автор: Babuprasad S

Sep 29, 2016

Professors need to undergo a presentation and Instruction Design skills. They were talking a lot and everything was going over my head, the reason was there were not visual prompt for the examples, specifically in the last week.

автор: Daniela C

Jun 19, 2017

Might have enjoyed it more with a different lecturer, I was not a fan of the animations and dog store examples.

автор: Wojciech S

Jul 16, 2019

From my own perspective this course of Accounting Analytics has been very unclear conveyed. We are here to gain information, to learn how the numbers on spreadsheet understand better. No totally convinced after a couple weeks spend time a front on screen helped me with it.

автор: Cassidy L

May 20, 2019

HORRIBLE professor for the first three weeks. Bad technology use. The weekly information was not nearly enough to complete the very complex quiz questions. They required WAY too many assumptions for being a course that, in my opinion, should be teaching theory, not application.

автор: Jay B

Nov 12, 2019

NOT an analytics course. Just a financial accounting course. The lecturer is decent at best but read quiz questions very carefully as there are slight word changes that are easy to miss.

The most helpful part of this class was the last week (measuring the financial impact of non-financial things). Mainly just don't think this course belongs in this specialization