Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,816
Рецензии: 524

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

11 июня 2018 г.

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

RG

17 июня 2022 г.

Prof. Ittner's video lectures are superb. His lessons in the last segment of the Accounting Analytics opened my eyes in many facets of accounting in relation to deparments in an organization.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 516 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: Vincent c

20 янв. 2018 г.

Week 1 to 3 is really good. Week 4 is a waste of time.

автор: Mridul G

29 апр. 2020 г.

It's really hard to understand accounting terms.

автор: vishu

21 авг. 2019 г.

week 2 was brutally hard. Not expected at all.

автор: Tiago F T C

20 июня 2017 г.

Confusing, but you get some knowledge from it

автор: Rajul R

16 июля 2021 г.

Course is good but quiz is very poorly made.

автор: Jay S

9 мая 2016 г.

Great content but animations are annoying!

автор: Danyal R

1 июня 2019 г.

Difficult and dry subject.

автор: Nathan F

21 дек. 2017 г.

"Dogs cannot play traditional video games due to their lack of opposable thumbs." Is this really content from The Wharton School? I actually had to stop a video in the middle to take a moment and come review this course. While the content is "okay," the presentation is quite terrible. I mean no offense, but the professor needs to step away from GoAnimate and streamline his slides for better consumption. The inclusion of a video clip from a young child (the professor's daughter?) took the cake. I am embarrassed to watch these in any public place where anyone might see my screen. All of this contributes to a somewhat convoluted presentation of the material that I find particularly frustrating and difficult to follow. I suspect I would do better simply reviewing the slides (versus watching the videos).

автор: John F

14 февр. 2016 г.

While I enjoyed this course and the topics covered, I don't feel like the course content matched what the course description stated it was supposed to. I enrolled in the Business Analytics Specialization course with a focus on analyzing a business from the inside, not outside. Of the 4 weeks of the course, I'd say that only week 4 was valid from an internal perspective but it was kept very high level. I'd say this course could be good for a specialization in business market analysis, but not as advertised.

I also found the cartoon classroom questions to be very annoying, almost as bad as fingernails on a blackboard.

автор: Manish P

6 февр. 2016 г.

Lot of considerably complex and dry (accounting and statistics!) subject matter covered at a high level without much discussion! Quiz questions are unnecessarily complex - which (IMHO) will discourage / turn off those who are new to this subject matter in completing this course. The last week is pretty interesting though!

I am taking the full business analytic course - and find that the quality and complexity of content is all over the place!! Some are way too simple and some are highly complex.

автор: Robert C

8 авг. 2021 г.

Over all not too bad but if your not a finance person (and I mean working in the world of stocks, takeovers, financial regulation) the concepts were a challenge. Some of the quizes are baffling. I would have been good to see a more practical level of financial analytics from an inside the organisation point of view that was congruent with the marketing, operations and people analytics courses.

автор: Jagannath P

17 мая 2020 г.

It was utter difficult for a non financial background students to understand the key concepts.It could have been more simple and intelligible.

автор: Kasi V

26 дек. 2019 г.

very difficult to understand, need bit more depth and fcaulty is speaking bit fast. Few of pdf metrails are not opening to download the same.

автор: Shailee S

16 февр. 2017 г.

weeks 1,2 and 3 were not satisfactory according to me. the video lectures were difficult to comprehend. week 4 was very good.

автор: Panagiotis V

14 дек. 2020 г.

Too technical in case you are directly involver to accounting. Only week 3 & 4 are somehow related to analytics at all

автор: Abhishek B

22 февр. 2018 г.

This course content felt like too much happening all at once at an extremely fast pace. Not a satisfactory experience.

автор: sophia

1 июня 2020 г.

The Quiz doesnt have feedback to wrong answers... Recommend to combine each week's slides in to one pdf file. Thanks

автор: Michelle C

16 янв. 2017 г.

Course was not easy to grasp, lost interest after the first week and I barely got through the quiz at the end.

автор: Nadia V N

19 янв. 2017 г.

The three first weeks were almost completely dedicated to traditional finance accounting ratio analysis.

автор: Ahmed M

26 июня 2021 г.

It is very hard explanation and boring part into the whole specialization and not straight forward

автор: Adwait K

8 февр. 2018 г.

Very little part of this course is analytics. First few videos are full of financial ratios.

автор: Bilal F

22 февр. 2021 г.

Complicated and hard to follow/stay focused

автор: Milos M

8 мая 2016 г.

Too far from subject

автор: Milad J

15 июля 2021 г.

too hard

автор: Lavaneesh S

14 янв. 2017 г.

N