Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,149
Рецензии: 374

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 367 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: Jingxia P

Jan 17, 2016

Five stars is not enough to express my satisfaction and love to this course.

The instructor is very proactive in community. Every questions I posted got direcly feedback from Teaching staff (and most of them are from Prof Bushee!!!)

This is the besttttt course among all Wharton analytics sessions! Honestly, you have to try!!

автор: Chandrahas S

Jan 26, 2018

I think it is a very useful course to get a better understanding of accounting analytics. Week 1,2 and 3 provides a good understanding of how ratios can be used to understand financial performance and detect frauds and week 4 provides a good insights on linkages between the non-financial measures and financial performance

автор: Francis I Y

Nov 20, 2018

This course is highly recommended. I gain lots and lots of knowledge with regards to accounting analytics, such as different tools and techniques in ratio analysis and earning management , prediction model and gain and develops new insights and understanding of financial and non-financial performance.

автор: Sarah D

Apr 07, 2016

Thank you for offering this course. It has taught me a lot of things that I hadn't known. I'm interested in Accounting and there were some times I didn't know where I could gain the materials for study. Now thanks to your courses, I don't need to worry so much. Hope you will continue to produce more

автор: Wang D

Nov 06, 2016

I believe that it is a fantastic course for those have some basic accounting knowledge and the willingness to enter compliance area. More importantly, the concept linking financial and non-financial decisions are also fantastic to bring accounting to life! I do love both professors in the module!

автор: Dmitriy K

Jun 20, 2017

This course provides helpful tools for understanding company's real earnings power. Lectures provide spreadsheets and a step by step guidance on how to use them. I learned that one could use Benford's law to identify data manipulation. Great thanks to Professor Bushee for his talent and passion.

автор: Prashant N M

May 02, 2018

The course content is so lucid that it levels up the learner irrespective of his/her functional/domain understanding. And the interesting part is practical applicability of learning in professional & personal area. Thank you Coursera; Brian J Bushee & Christopher D. Ittner

автор: peisong c

Mar 16, 2016

Very interesting course, well designed, using animated fun-makers to shoot out questions that you will probably do it yourself.

Course content easy to understand. Very suited for non-accounting major analyst who wants to get some background in accounting analysis..

автор: Zachary M M

Oct 31, 2016

This was very challenging course for me... I felt you needed a strong knowledge base of financial statements to really understand what triggers potential fraud, deception. I think I will need to re-review the course material to reinforce the concepts. Thanks!

автор: Lanyun L

Aug 05, 2017

This course is very useful and Professor gave us lots of examples to help understanding the accounting analysis methods. But it would be better to take the Introduction of Accounting Course by Professor before. Thanks for Professor and his humour again !

автор: Benedict L

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent course, first 3 weeks were very technical but highly informative. Quite a bit of accounting knowledge is required to understand the work. Last week of lessons were more simple and intuitive to understand, but overall, a very insightful module

автор: MANOJ K

Feb 08, 2016

This course was one of the toughest courses i pursued so far... I was expecting a lot from this course. from basic to advanced and more of fundamentals. this course should be floated as full specialization rather than as a part of other specialization.

автор: Joaquín C M

Feb 26, 2019

I personally found that course the most useful. Not just because it gives you the frame and the foundations of Financial Analysis, but also because it gives the insight of the importance of other non-financial metrics in the financial performance.

автор: abrar

Jan 21, 2019

It was one of the toughest course in this specialization. But the course was intriguing and opened new horizons. It increased the understanding of financial metrics and their importance. Cases were helpful in understanding the course material.

автор: Li T

Jan 25, 2016

i love this course very much!

very practical and systematical content.

and very useful for accounting profession

but its a little bit challenging to follow. I have watched whole the videos for more than 2 times in order to pass the assignment.

автор: Mustafa A A

Dec 15, 2019

Enjoyed the course very much. Prof. Brian Bushee was excellent in making a mundane subject like Accounting very interesting & exciting. I learned lots of new tools that I will hopefully implement in my workplace in the near future.

автор: Andres C A

Jul 07, 2018

I am a general manager, and linking non financial metrics to financial performance helps you to have a vision and an objective to the organization. It's also veru interesting to know about the manipulation of financial statements.

автор: Deleted A

Mar 10, 2016

While each of the Business Analytics courses have been terrific in their own way, Accounting Analytics was the most challenging and most enjoyable. Accounting + clear information + dogs + sense of fun = a great course. Thank you!

автор: Martin R

Jun 26, 2016

Awesome Course! Very funny and really sophisticated! The last part is eye opening. Best course in this specialisation!

It is not for beginners though, you should have a solid understanding of accounting for the first 3 lectures.

автор: ARUL A N

Feb 07, 2016

Finally i am able to complete this course. This course was little tougher than the other 3 courses due to some complicated accounting spreadsheet calculations. But i finally i am able to make it. Good Luck to rest of the folks.

автор: Siti A F

Feb 24, 2020

I would say this course is in intermediate stage. Quite heavy for non economic background students but thankfully was delivered in casual setting and I know that it's not easy to deliver it that way. Great job professors.

автор: Leticia T

May 12, 2017

Thank you very much Professors Brian and Christopher for sharing your knowledge with us! Your course made me remember how much I like Accounting and taught me how useful it can be when doing some serious analytics.

автор: Enzo A

Jun 23, 2016

Besides serving as a refresher of a few accounting topics, this course really delivers on the topics of analyzing financial statements for possible fraud and linking non-financial metrics to financial performance.

автор: Sandra G E

May 26, 2017

I am an accountant myself and needed a refreshment. I found this course VERY useful and the professors are superb! Specially Prof. Bushee, he made the lessons so interactive and fun! Way to go Professor! Thanks!

автор: Armando G E S

Oct 04, 2016

An excellent course with Professor Bushee, as always (I completed a previous ten weeks course with him, also a superb quality programme of study), very practical, focused and complete, and absolutely enjoyable.