Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,816
Рецензии: 524

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

11 июня 2018 г.

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

RG

17 июня 2022 г.

Prof. Ittner's video lectures are superb. His lessons in the last segment of the Accounting Analytics opened my eyes in many facets of accounting in relation to deparments in an organization.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 516 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: Teoh E H

15 апр. 2020 г.

Put the subtitle in the video will make the video better

автор: Miguel C

13 дек. 2017 г.

Bushee is one of the best online teachers i've ever seen

автор: Jeremy M V

27 мая 2020 г.

The forensic accounting was rough, but well worth it.

автор: Adrian L

2 мар. 2016 г.

Content very clear and explained by the professors.

автор: Niccolò P

8 мар. 2017 г.

Very good course but videos sometimes too long

автор: Angel S

15 янв. 2016 г.

A little tough sometimes, but very instructive

автор: Batukhan T

16 мар. 2016 г.

Really useful course, concise and resourceful

автор: Tiffany N P

11 апр. 2020 г.

Ok.... I was lost with the animation videos

автор: Nguyễn T H H

6 февр. 2016 г.

really informative, original and useful!

автор: J S

1 нояб. 2016 г.

Good overview on Financial Analytics!

автор: Siddharth R

22 июля 2020 г.

Ceratinly, a high valueable course

автор: Kim L N

23 февр. 2018 г.

The lasts module are quite boring.

автор: Serah A J A

20 авг. 2020 г.

Very professional explanation

автор: Paolo V

18 июня 2018 г.

Though but good learning

автор: Nazatul A B A R

21 янв. 2017 г.

It's a very good course.

автор: Katie R

11 июня 2020 г.

Definitely challenging!

автор: Keri B

4 февр. 2016 г.

Insightful

автор: PRABHAT K

6 апр. 2017 г.

excellent

автор: gopi t

10 февр. 2016 г.

good

автор: Joe D

25 янв. 2016 г.

It's ok. Bushee is very knowledgeable and a very enthusiastic teacher, but his lessons are too dense compared to the content in the rest of the Wharton BA programs. I actually like all the detail, but I think it's covered too quickly and the course should probably be made longer to deal with it all. There are ratios and balance sheet jargon just flying at you at a breathless pace. It would be better to focus on a few key ones and then walk through the examples a little more slowly. The quizzes were extremely tricky with too many choose more than one answers. It was difficult to find the parts of the video to review missed questions because 1) the transcripts are machine generated and make it difficult to search specific words and 2) it's difficult to remember where the concept was covered because there was so much in each video.

The last week felt very disconnected from the first week and like it belonged in a different course almost. It was pretty good, though. I liked how it contained specific examples and charts.

автор: Kayla S

16 июля 2020 г.

It's ridiculous that there are no listed prereqs for this course, yet within the first 15 minutes we're told to stop and take an introductory accounting course (no recommendation given, just "a course") because the prof is going to assume we're already up to speed on accounting terminology and concepts. The first three weeks have many supporting Excel files, but topics this challenging would have benefited greatly from practice questions and scenarios, similar to those found in Operational Analytics. I found the fourth week to be the most enjoyable and informative, although there was a distinct lack of supplemental material compared to the preceding weeks.

автор: Kavitha S

30 дек. 2016 г.

The first three weeks focussed heavily on ratios and detecting fraud and earnings management in an organization, the fourth week seemed to actually relate to data analytics and how non-financial aspects of a company play a role in the financial outcomes. I really do not see where a data analyst who is not in accounting field would be using the fraud detection scenarios in real life. A data analyst would be focused on improving the business and doing the analyses that pertain to improving certain aspects of a business, not finding his manager's earnings management using an M-score etc.

автор: Muskan M

28 июля 2020 г.

I do want to write a lot but this is course was sooo exhausting, full of formulas and technical terms and not even mentioning the pre-requisites before enrolling!

But one major thing that I would like to mention that it would be a great help to give the answers (or the logic) of the questions in the quizes that we got wrong....at least after the third trial ?! Anyways you sometimes do change questions in each trial, you can do that always but please tell us where we are thinking wrong or how to approach.

автор: Bojan B

6 февр. 2016 г.

I would add more examples on how to populate the data, even spend time on optional videos where the professor or his assistant goes through testing ratios (something similar to Operations Analytics). I feel like the professor was rushing through his explanations and the models. Maybe people found the course very useful however I felt like there was too much text and immediate switch to Excel file that was elaborated shortly. Overall, I am not sure how to apply these ratios in my final project...

автор: Gladys L

10 февр. 2017 г.

I love the professors, but unfortunately, I do not feel much connection to me (not really seeing so much importance for me to identifying if a company is making fake financial statements; I am not an investor, and my everyday work does not really have so much to do with financial statements).

The Managerial Accounting (week 4) transforms my mindset!! I really appreciate that. That one single week of course can literally help so many companies/NGOs. That week 4 should be promoted more!!