Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 2,816
Рецензии: 524

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

11 июня 2018 г.

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

RG

17 июня 2022 г.

Prof. Ittner's video lectures are superb. His lessons in the last segment of the Accounting Analytics opened my eyes in many facets of accounting in relation to deparments in an organization.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 516 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: Mahesh G

29 дек. 2020 г.

Nice course. I have understood the accounting analytics concept. But a lot can be developed regarding videos and course material. The material should be very detailed explaining concepts and videos should provide more information

автор: robert k

8 июня 2016 г.

Rather robust material with strong focus on "deceptive" practice detection. A lot of ratio analyses, each with its own moniker which I found tedious. Informative and confirmed that I don't have the "accountant gene".

автор: Mrunalini J

21 мар. 2016 г.

There was a gap between the prerequisites mentioned on the course details and those stated by Prof. Bushee during the lectures. As such, I found this course a bit harder due to tons of new terminologies in accounting.

автор: R Q

11 апр. 2020 г.

It is a very good course, bur i expected more from Business analytics and is more for auditors. I recommend that get more profound into financial metrics with more examples to adapt in companies. Thank you.

автор: Munaf S

23 апр. 2021 г.

Some points was really new for me and I had to watch youtube for understanding those, I think the reason is I only took this part from the course. Still I think it should be a bit more explanatory.

автор: Raghav S

7 апр. 2019 г.

Very interestingly taught, with active effort put in by the tutors. Good style of teaching that keeps things interesting. 4 stars since the last week felt under-done and repetitive within itself.

автор: Kaspars S

28 июля 2016 г.

The contrast of provided material is quite huge. In first for weeks all the analytics are explained and decisions are shown, in the last week only principles and overall concepts are introduced.

автор: Md E J C

14 авг. 2017 г.

The course introduces concepts of analytics and provides examples that require thinking critically. I have learnt some very new concepts and appreciate the application of it in real life.

автор: catur e

20 авг. 2021 г.

well i give 4 stars because in week 4 there is some trouble with translate appear fast than voice it hard to interpret and understanding because of lack listening in english, thank youu

автор: Shivam S

22 мая 2019 г.

The last weeks lecture was too much theoretical. No numbers used .Rest was Fantastic and a great leaning experience.The lectures on earning management was very nice and interesting

автор: Lloyd M

3 июля 2020 г.

Parts were good but I felt the emphasis on finding accounting fraud was too niche, I was looking for ways to improve my business. The final week actually saved the course for me.

автор: Hem S

10 апр. 2020 г.

Linking non-financial metrics wasn't very informative. May be, a more practical approach could have been more effective.

Prof. Bushee made the concepts very clear and helpful.

автор: Patrick S

17 авг. 2017 г.

It might be better to make this a 6-week course instead of 4, as I believe that the content of week 4 can be expanded (if not covered in other courses of the series, that is)

автор: Chow Y S

1 июня 2020 г.

Good basics of learning accounting. Made me appreciated accountants more in their job scope. Good for people wanting to learn more about the scope of accounting

автор: Sushil D

28 мар. 2020 г.

Week 1 and 2 were really insightful. Pls enhance course content on similar real life case studies and regression models around financial statements analytics.

автор: Gowtham T

2 мар. 2016 г.

Brain Bushee's videos are really impressive. Some areas are too technical for a beginner to understand. The rest of the material provide good understanding...

автор: Vinesh K

28 апр. 2020 г.

All the insights and study materials with clear examples were very useful but, a few extra practical example sessions would've the done the job better !

автор: Pamela W

10 июня 2017 г.

This course proviodes a very helpful combination of technical and strategic analysis, improving both hard and soft skills for financial analysis.

автор: Ryan K

30 окт. 2016 г.

Focus of first 3 week is more of an audit analytics material. Quiz material could have been more interactive. Overall OK course.

автор: JAVIER D L R A

29 мая 2020 г.

If you are an accountant or financier, you should understand this course smoothly and quickly. If you are not, you will suffer.

автор: Sai G S

30 мар. 2017 г.

Providing what are the insight we need to look before investing in a company and how interpret the balance sheet and found the

автор: snigdhayan m

12 апр. 2020 г.

Really loved the virtual audience. The use of some business intelligence tools (other than excel) would have made it nicer.

автор: Masaki K

27 янв. 2017 г.

I have only taken one year of accounting in high school before, but the course was really easy to comprehend and engaging!

автор: daoudi h

17 февр. 2016 г.

the Best cour and the Best site

tanks

автор: Michael O

24 дек. 2016 г.

It was very well done and very informational. Thanks again professors for your dedication and time to educate society!