Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ финансовой отчетности

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
Оценки: 1,981
Рецензии: 343

О курсе

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Лучшие рецензии

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 335 отзывов о курсе Анализ финансовой отчетности

автор: PALLAV A

Sep 02, 2019

Excellent course, even as a CFA and FRM, pursuing MBA at a world's top school I was able to learn a lot. Better than classroom in many ways. MOOCs are definitely the future of education.

автор: Chris. H

Sep 25, 2019

Prof. Bushee is simply amazing

автор: Prashant R

Sep 26, 2019

Nice learning experience

автор: Hamed A S

Feb 14, 2019

You can get a bit lost. The lectures are fun, but the material is difficult

автор: 刘峰

Mar 18, 2019

I am very grateful to the two professors for their wonderful lectures. They have a humorous explanation on such a profound course, and finally instilled the essence of business analysis in accounting. Thanks again to the two professors!

автор: Jigisha T

Dec 15, 2018

Week 1-3 are excellent. I found Week 4 to be too theoretical.

автор: Nicholas D

Sep 20, 2018

Very informative. Looks at the accounting side of business from several angles that I never imagined

автор: GOPI T K

Feb 10, 2016

good

автор: daoudi h

Feb 17, 2016

the Best cour and the Best site

tanks

автор: LARE Y D

May 05, 2016

Thanks to the Professor Brian Bushee for the good explanations. I learned a lot. I find the module 4 so difficult for me. The Prof Christopher Ittner is speaking like CNN journalist and not easy for a non native US or English speaker like me to follow.

автор: Andrew V

Apr 14, 2016

Very good course well presented especially as the topic can be fairly complex.

автор: Torrey C

May 07, 2018

Pretty tough for the first two sections if you, like me, don't know anything about the basics of accounting or financial statements, but still doable. If you have the time, I do recommend taking an accounting overview first to ground you in basic concepts.

Second two sessions are great for folks like me who already work in what they call "big data" analytics.

автор: Adrian L

Mar 02, 2016

Content very clear and explained by the professors.

автор: Nazatul A B A R

Jan 21, 2017

It's a very good course.

автор: Katherine Z

Sep 30, 2016

This has been a challenging course for a person that doesn't have any accounting experience

автор: Abhishek P

Jul 16, 2017

Very powerful course. Complete package of new concept in a new way.

автор: Jonathan Z

Feb 07, 2016

Very well thought out. Many useful and applicable techniques provided that can be put to work immediately.

автор: Poorya F

Jul 14, 2017

It is better to have a basic understanding of accounting before you take this course. I was lucky that I'd taken Prof. Bushee's accounting course on coursera before i enrolled this one. Anyhow, I learnt a lot from the course. The last part is like any other course in an MBA program, just talking and reminding about obvious facts!

автор: Michael O

Dec 24, 2016

It was very well done and very informational. Thanks again professors for your dedication and time to educate society!

автор: WENCHANG H

Apr 02, 2018

Quite difficult to follow given little background on accounting

автор: Kim L N

Feb 24, 2018

The lasts module are quite boring.

автор: Bryan H

Apr 21, 2018

A good review of financial ratio, how to apply them and statistics to analyze financial statements in industry groups. The most notable contribution was linking non-financial metrics to financial performance. Something that is done frequently by successful organizations.

автор: Michael D

Jul 20, 2016

I have many hours of undergraduate accounting and finance course work under my belt and this class gives you a tremendous overview of financial statement analysis. The only disadvantage is that the professor creates the workbooks for you and you only have to answer conceptual questions. While this would be great for some, I was hoping for some more hands on work to practice.

автор: Sai G S

Mar 30, 2017

Providing what are the insight we need to look before investing in a company and how interpret the balance sheet and found the

автор: Mrunalini J

Mar 21, 2016

There was a gap between the prerequisites mentioned on the course details and those stated by Prof. Bushee during the lectures. As such, I found this course a bit harder due to tons of new terminologies in accounting.