Chevron Left
Вернуться к An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 146

О курсе

This course introduces some of the fundamental principles of accessibility and prepares learners for further study in accessibility and inclusive design. Learners will have an opportunity to explore the major types of disabilities and related assistive technology and adaptive strategies, the most salient contours of the legal landscape, and the major principles that guide universal design and accessible content creation. Spotlight guest videos will highlight firsthand perspectives on disability, as well as topics like disability etiquette, universal design and universal design for learning, accommodation in higher education, campus accessibility policy, and accessibility in a corporate setting....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

25 апр. 2022 г.

This course gives me basic knowledge on accessibility that I need for my work ahead. I have so much respect on people at University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign who have contirbuted to this course.

V

26 сент. 2020 г.

Really it was a new insight to the field of accessibility and inclusive design, the course is apt for beginners level. really happy to learn how to make accessible documents

Фильтр по:

26–47 из 47 отзывов о курсе An Introduction to Accessibility and Inclusive Design

автор: Rodel M

20 дек. 2021 г.

I would like to thanks University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign for sharing great ideas about accessibility. it would become a great help in me especially in teaching students with disability. Thank you very much.

автор: Theresia S

25 апр. 2022 г.

This course gives me basic knowledge on accessibility that I need for my work ahead. I have so much respect on people at University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign who have contirbuted to this course.

автор: Monika L

14 янв. 2022 г.

Valuable knowledge about how accessibility and inclusive design is beneficial for all. Highly recommend if going into field of technology and design.

автор: Renato C B

16 нояб. 2021 г.

Me gusto mucho este curso, me gustaria más participar en cursos como estos.

автор: Amaia N

8 янв. 2021 г.

I really enjoy the course. I learned a lot of things about accessibility.

автор: Banushree D J

3 июня 2022 г.

its very good and its very helpfull for me

автор: Miriam K S M C

10 июня 2022 г.

Es un buen curso. Lo recomiendo

автор: Srinivasa S

24 мар. 2022 г.

Good course on Accessibility

автор: Anandhi N

17 апр. 2022 г.

Course is very informative

автор: Chetan B B

19 июля 2022 г.

Excellent Information

автор: SANTU G

12 июля 2022 г.

very helpful course

автор: BLAISE A

27 мар. 2022 г.

A wonderful course

автор: Kevin O A

27 июня 2021 г.

me encanto!

автор: Jade R

16 нояб. 2021 г.

amazing

автор: L L I

17 авг. 2022 г.

I enjoyed learning and the assignments were in line with the subject matter. What was challenging are the peer review needs. It was not easy getting the assignments reviewed by people you don't know. It required persistence on my part to continue to post on the message boards for someone to help me out and I them. I actually reviewed more than the required number of assignments and I hope others will as well to help out.

автор: Elizabeth N

19 апр. 2021 г.

Course content is insightful as a beginners guide, though the context of all examples are in a university environment rather than external companies. The reason for one less star is that it took a long time for enough assignments to be submitted to complete reviewing, which holds up your ability to finish the course.

автор: Philip G

22 дек. 2021 г.

Not as much directly related to software design as I expected, but then again design is not necessarily software design.

автор: Carlos P T N

28 мая 2022 г.

Muy buen curso, echo de menos una actualización, ya que algunos contenidos tienen algún tiempo.

автор: Umesh K

8 авг. 2022 г.

This is very helpful course to understand and perform web accessiblity testing.

автор: Daniel S

30 июля 2021 г.

I expect more focus in accesibility check on digital pages.

автор: Steve P

3 мар. 2022 г.

Overall, a helpful course.

Some real content and content quality issues with the reading, the peer engagement design, and some of the videos.

If you're a blank slate on Accessibility debates, language, and practices: it's a great class.

If you have any working knowledge on these, it will be very, very easy and perhaps going a level more advanced is better choice.

автор: Katie S

31 мая 2022 г.

I was unable to conmplete the assignments due to needing Microsoft suite. I emailed a number of times and no one ever got back to me about being able to complete the tasks on Google Doc or Slides.