Chevron Left
Вернуться к Access Controls

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Access Controls от партнера (ISC)²

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 279
Рецензии: 60

О курсе

Welcome to Access Controls! The Access Controls Course provides information pertaining to specify what users are permitted to do, the resources they are allowed to access, and what operations they are able to perform on a system. Access Controls help managers limit and monitor systems use at a user level or group membership. You will understand the different access control systems and how they should be implemented to protect the system and data using the different levels of confidentiality, integrity, and availability. The Access Controls course provides information pertaining to specifying what users are permitted to do, the resources they are allowed to access, and what operations they are able to perform on a system. Access Controls help managers limit and monitor systems use at a user level, and is usually predefined based on authority level or group membership. You will understand the different access control systems and how they should be implemented to protect the system and data using the different levels of confidentiality, integrity, and availability. Objectives 1. Describe how to implement Authentication mechanisms 2. Identify and operate internetwork trust architectures 3. Describe the process of administering identity management life cycle 4. Implement the different types of access controls (Subject/Object based)...

Лучшие рецензии

YT
2 мая 2020 г.

The video lectures, readings, and overall course material was very informative and well structured with great examples. I look forward to continuing with the remaining courses towards the SSCP.

HA
20 февр. 2021 г.

Very clear and informative content, the instructor was brief & clear.\n\nin addition to the videos the course readings and participation was very helpful.\n\nOverall Very good Course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 58 отзывов о курсе Access Controls

автор: María C M

19 апр. 2018 г.

This course is a good introduction for the 8 domains to get an SSCP certification, but there is a lack of information to be able to successfully complete the exam and they do not give support materials to complement the video or the readings.

автор: NIKHIL G

13 нояб. 2019 г.

I experienced following problems with the course

A. Not only its poor in terms of value-to-money, its also not so worth in terms of value-to-time

B. In videos about 25-30% content is just general/non-technical/not-useful talk.

Things like

"you need to know this as SSCP professionals..."Repeating the content and just reading out whats on slide

C. There is no real link between notes and videos, sometimes they are totally not related and the notes talk about topics out of blue (for eg Windows server concepts after Kerberos Videos)

D. The expected times on notes are always 10 mins irrespective of complexity and contents of the notes

E. The mid video quiz expects you to enter the 3-4 points answers as it is with case and order to be correct

F. Notes for some complex concepts could be better explained with diagrams and flows instead of bullet points.

автор: Jack H

19 авг. 2019 г.

This course is, in my opinion, not really very good at all. Mistakes are common, the pop quizzes are very much phoned in, with the format of many questions being copied-and-pasted from the reading material or video transcripts, but restructured to form a question as quickly as possible. The peer review marking sheet itself had several mistakes, too. Overall, it seems that the course did not get even a single "editing pass" or any form of QA.

Crucially though, I finished it feeling that I had absolutely zero chance of passing the Access Control related portion of the SSCP exam, and that I will need to purchase some books and rely on those heavily to get through the exam - and that really defeats the object of paying extra for a course like this. We've paid for it now, so I'm really hoping that the next module is an improvement over this one.

автор: Nikoleta - A K

23 мар. 2019 г.

Nice course , if someone needs an introduction to the access control area and the concepts of it.

Course is useful, partitioned in theme sections , and acknowledges the fact than participants may be completely unaware of access control area.

автор: Paul O

21 янв. 2019 г.

If you wish to gain a very good overview of cyber security access controls, then I would highly recommend this course to you.

автор: AMER A S

26 окт. 2018 г.

i really gain access while going through this course gave me much skills on what i was really hearing about but not knowing the contain but know i got rib of what is the therm bio-metrics means in real world

автор: Mustafa K

3 июня 2020 г.

ISC2 itself a premium institute providing cyber security training and certification. In this modul they provide qulaity and advance training. sound and video quality is at best. contents are super awesome.

автор: Yessica T

2 мая 2020 г.

The video lectures, readings, and overall course material was very informative and well structured with great examples. I look forward to continuing with the remaining courses towards the SSCP.

автор: Hussain A

21 февр. 2021 г.

Very clear and informative content, the instructor was brief & clear.

in addition to the videos the course readings and participation was very helpful.

Overall Very good Course.

автор: Khulood K F

30 янв. 2021 г.

I like this course so much. It's clear, simple and thorough. The best part is the assignment in which you can apply the concepts you have learned in a real life case .

автор: Yousef A J

25 февр. 2021 г.

I want to thank everyone that works in this course it was helpful for me and hopefully will meet in other course

автор: Borne D

16 мар. 2020 г.

Covers everything the young IT security professional should know - Masterfully compiled and presented.

автор: Lennard W

20 дек. 2019 г.

Great Introductory content with adequate coverage of the course material and exam question context.

автор: PUREUM W

25 сент. 2019 г.

기업에서 관리되는 접근제어 방식 중 다양한 모델과 장치들을 알게 되었습니다. 초심자가 처음 접하더라도 어렵지 않게 배워나갈 수 있습니다. 강의 품질이 상당히 좋아요!

автор: Jeffrey D

2 июня 2019 г.

The videos were a great resource to go along with the book I'm reading with it.

автор: Imran A N

18 авг. 2020 г.

If you don't have the (ISC)² certification then your not security expert.

автор: mahesh s

3 февр. 2020 г.

Good Course to learn and implement the guidelines about access controls

автор: Ketu P

11 июня 2020 г.

vary good course ..cover each concepts in detail and deeply manner ..

автор: Cagatay B

22 июня 2021 г.

It was very effective and a good start for SSCP journey.

автор: Jamal H A

4 февр. 2021 г.

Fantastic training with a lot of valid information

автор: Jared M S

24 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course to begin my studies on security

автор: Abdulkarim A

3 февр. 2021 г.

I would like to thank you for this opportunity.

автор: Eugene v N

25 июля 2019 г.

Some key concepts to understand access controls

автор: Fatimah M A

22 февр. 2021 г.

Very interesting and very useful . I love it

автор: Ionut M C

5 июня 2019 г.

Awesome instructor. Good quality. Recommend.