Chevron Left
Вернуться к Academic Literacy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Academic Literacy от партнера Московский физико-технический институт

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 380
Рецензии: 93

О курсе

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

Лучшие рецензии

KK
1 янв. 2021 г.

This course is fantastic. I learned more than I initially thought I would and am loving every second. One more step in the right direction to become an academic editor and researcher.

DT
24 окт. 2020 г.

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 93 отзывов о курсе Academic Literacy

автор: Anna B

4 янв. 2017 г.

The course has enhanced my reading experience. Writing in the margins… up till now I have never challenged or asked the writer any questions. This idea has never struck me before, but interacting with texts provides "room" on the page for my conversation with the writer, which is a visual reminder that all texts are part of an ongoing discussion and are not the last word on a given subject.

Thank you, Prof. Bazanova!

автор: yasodha k

12 сент. 2020 г.

This course is very useful for beginners, especially in the research area to publish research papers and review papers. Also, I would like to enroll in the course grant proposal. Thank you for Coursera for a free online course.

автор: Anjali w d

17 окт. 2020 г.

This course provides valuable guidance on how to use english language for academic purposes. I learned lots of things including facts that l have never heard before. Thank you very much for offering such valuable course.

автор: Kelvin K

1 янв. 2021 г.

This course is fantastic. I learned more than I initially thought I would and am loving every second. One more step in the right direction to become an academic editor and researcher.

автор: Dmitrii T

25 окт. 2020 г.

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

автор: El M B

13 июня 2020 г.

Thanks Prof. Dr. Elena Bazanova for this very very interesting course. It corrected me a lot of things ...

El Mahfoud Boulaoutaq

Ibn Zohr University, Agadir, Morocco

автор: Hector M Z U

5 июля 2020 г.

The course addresses interesting and valuable topics for people who are transiting activities such as research and academia. Thanks and congratulations!

автор: Ibrahim N

7 окт. 2018 г.

Really very useful. A little bit in a rush and too many cartoon entrances, however, very nice framework to catch an intuition for academic English.

автор: Cynthia B

10 июля 2020 г.

One of the courses in coursera that I realky enjoyed. Thank you for a very fruitful discussion. I love how the lessons were presented.

автор: Sylvia s

24 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent. Brief and full. Enjoyable. Coursera's assistant Anna at PhysTech edu is very helpful. Appreciates her inputs. Thank you.

автор: Ramakrishnan M

22 июля 2020 г.

It was very useful. Dr. Elena Bazanova explained the concepts very well. It is very useful for my Academic research career.

автор: Sajia A

15 авг. 2020 г.

One of the best course I have completed so far. Learned a lot about academic writing and research paper writing methods..

автор: BEATRIZ L P

9 мая 2020 г.

Awesome course. However, some questions have more than one answer and you should take this into account

автор: Andrea C D C

13 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very interesting, gives us the ability to read and write good scientific papers.

автор: Shivam S

18 апр. 2020 г.

I loved the way of teaching through animations. It made the course more fun and interactive.

автор: SURYA R

12 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting course. Every research need to study a course like Academic Literacy

автор: Chayl J F L

9 июля 2020 г.

Very Good course. Though it was a bit difficult to finish but it was all worth it.

автор: Martin F Z

30 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent! One of the best resources to foster your academic skills

автор: Andrés S E L

5 авг. 2020 г.

Great course, even though some of the graded tests gave a hard time

автор: Fahad A

7 мая 2020 г.

it is very informative course and i learned a lot form this course.

автор: Deleted A

2 июня 2020 г.

The best course to learn scientific writing!

автор: Орлов Д В

20 дек. 2019 г.

The course is very exciting and useful!

автор: Margarita E

1 окт. 2016 г.

Very interesting and useful course!

автор: YASHIKA M

3 авг. 2020 г.

Lovely course. So much to learn.

автор: Francois X H

31 мар. 2020 г.

it was a constructive subject.