Chevron Left
Вернуться к Academic Literacy

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Academic Literacy от партнера Московский физико-технический институт

4.6
Оценки: 144
Рецензии: 33

О курсе

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

Лучшие рецензии

HE

Jun 17, 2018

as a PhD student i find the course helpful. thanks prof.dr. Elena Bazanova for this amazing course with this easy material. you encourage me to do my work in better way

PG

Nov 10, 2019

Very good course, carefully prepared and clearly presented. I thoroughly enjoyed the short animations at the beginning of each class. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 33 отзывов о курсе Academic Literacy

автор: Heather B

Aug 09, 2017

The information in this course is good, but the tests and quizzes are a mess, and the video content needs improvement. Open-ended questions on tests don't state the format they want the answer in, so sometimes, there is no way for you to guess what a question was actually asking for.

Some questions and subtitles use the wrong words, making it a game to guess at the intended meaning. Answers that are correct within the parameters of the question are marked incorrect with no explanation. Answers that should be correct are incorrect because the answer was inputted incorrectly.

In addition, some subtitles are not in sync with the video, and every video has a long, nearly useless (though cute) musical cartoon introduction that you just have to fast forward to get through, which I feel is a waste of my time and makes the amount of video content time this course is estimated as having misleading.

автор: Jucelaine H

May 24, 2017

It was very useful for me. But there are two things that were not so good: quizzes required us to WRITE some of the answers and it was impossible to know what we have done wrong. Also, we asked questions on the forums which were not answered.

автор: Thabang S A

Nov 27, 2018

There are many answers to quiz 9 that may be given thus limiting to only specific answers is making that quiz hard

автор: clairet g

Jul 28, 2017

Great course, very resourceful and useful. One issue that I experience is that when there is nobody to peer review your work the you get no qualification an therefore no certification. There should be more control on this, since I did all my homeworks on time for the peer review.

regards

автор: Nhat Q L

Sep 14, 2017

Tests are so hard, and there is no way you can get the right answer.

автор: Prita N K

May 15, 2019

Very useful course ! Through this course, I can find ways to improve my workflow to finish my academic paper. Thank you once again!

автор: Omar L V

Feb 23, 2017

I am participating in this course, it has an excellent material, I am learning new skills in writing an article research.

автор: hend e

Jun 17, 2018

as a PhD student i find the course helpful. thanks prof.dr. Elena Bazanova for this amazing course with this easy material. you encourage me to do my work in better way

автор: Uma M A

Dec 29, 2018

It is of great help to me to enhance my writing and reading skills with excellent tools.

автор: Aprisa C

Mar 06, 2019

Elena really knows what she's talking about. From the theories/grammatical formula to the practicalities, the course materials are very enriching. Many examples are given. I find the exams are difficult (I have to repeat 2-3 times each), they help you recall the knowledge you obtain during the course.

The course has improved my writing skills tremendously. I'm now able to write more efficiently and aware of errors in my writings. I can't say that my papers will get accepted easier in respected journals yet, but I'm confident that by practicing the tips from the course, I will make a significant improvement in the papers I write. I'm continuing with Scholarly Communication course now.

автор: Ibrahim N

Oct 07, 2018

Really very useful. A little bit in a rush and too many cartoon entrances, however, very nice framework to catch an intuition for academic English.

автор: Muhammad T M

Nov 21, 2018

excellent effort of coursera

автор: Juan C R

Mar 03, 2017

I think ti is a very interesting and well structured course.

автор: Mike G

Oct 01, 2016

It's a both very interesting and useful course for everyone who's planning to broaden the skills of a scentific writings in a quite involving and systematic manner.

автор: Soufiane H

Feb 17, 2017

Very interesting course

автор: Olga G

Jul 20, 2017

Thank You for the course!

автор: Margarita E

Oct 01, 2016

Very interesting and useful course!

автор: Anna B

Jan 04, 2017

The course has enhanced my reading experience. Writing in the margins… up till now I have never challenged or asked the writer any questions. This idea has never struck me before, but interacting with texts provides "room" on the page for my conversation with the writer, which is a visual reminder that all texts are part of an ongoing discussion and are not the last word on a given subject.

Thank you, Prof. Bazanova!

автор: Anna H

Oct 20, 2016

interesting, informative and useful. I quite like the self-questioning part which makes publication reading more effortless. Thanks.

автор: Maria L

Dec 23, 2016

Excellent!

автор: Marc P

Sep 29, 2016

Thank you for your course. I improved my academic literacy skills. I still have to continue to improve but now I'm on the right track!

автор: Зеневич С Г

Dec 14, 2016

It's a very interesting and useful course. It significantly improves my reading and writting skills. Thank you very much!

автор: ASHOK S R

Apr 18, 2019

valuable, wonderful

автор: Ionut M C

May 08, 2019

Great quality. Recommend.

автор: enas E

May 22, 2019

condensed content with very helpful information