Chevron Left
Вернуться к Academic Discussions in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Academic Discussions in English от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 88
Рецензии: 25

О курсе

This is the third course in the Learn English: Advanced Speaking and Listening specialization. In this class you will learn about different types of conversations you will have in academic settings. You will also learn some strategies for helping you understand other people's meaning and for helping you express yourself effectively. Learners will record several videos of themselves participating in assigned group discussions with their own friends and upload the videos for peer feedback. While this might seem intimidating, it will be a great opportunity for you to practice and improve your discussion skills. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Лучшие рецензии

DC
18 авг. 2020 г.

Masterfully crafted. Great demonstrations of discussions and excellent analysis of the discussions. The tasks are a bit difficult to complete if you are on your own.

NQ
23 июля 2019 г.

Thanks to these lessons, I know how to discuss in the proper way and prepare well for the effective conversation.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 25 отзывов о курсе Academic Discussions in English

автор: Mostafa E

3 окт. 2017 г.

the courses offers options for passing the peer assignments which is impossible for learner who live in non English speaker countries. it ask you to do a video with friends but they ignore the fact that you can't get English speaker friends in our country to do the video. they offer another option which is doing the video with your peers which is also impossible as there is no discussion forum to communicate with your peers. but still the knowledge offered in the course is amazing

автор: Dino P C

18 авг. 2020 г.

Masterfully crafted. Great demonstrations of discussions and excellent analysis of the discussions. The tasks are a bit difficult to complete if you are on your own.

автор: Chitebayeva S Z

1 июня 2020 г.

Dear authors of the course, thank you for your interesting, bright and full of knowledge course. I`ve learned much there!!!

автор: Nguyen N Q

23 июля 2019 г.

Thanks to these lessons, I know how to discuss in the proper way and prepare well for the effective conversation.

автор: Mohamed B S

6 июня 2020 г.

thanks all my lecture and coursera group it really received high academic skill and note taking

автор: Alejandra

31 июля 2020 г.

A great option to develop confidence, listening and speaking practicing with others .

автор: Syr A

2 мая 2017 г.

This course teaches us tips of effective and constructive way of discussing !

автор: Esteban A

16 сент. 2020 г.

It's amazing for improve your skills, simply as that

автор: Sajjad M

5 апр. 2021 г.

Very useful course, thank you Coursera!!

автор: ALQOH

4 дек. 2016 г.

Great course and very great exercises

автор: Yuming F

26 июня 2019 г.

Well organized course. Very helpful.

автор: Nguyen T N T (

9 нояб. 2020 г.

this course is necessary and useful

автор: Mohamed A H M

7 дек. 2017 г.

Very useful that is a great course

автор: Nikalayonak O

14 дек. 2016 г.

I like the way it's presented.

автор: MUHAMMAD A M

16 июля 2020 г.

Good course in short time

автор: Sargyul A

5 сент. 2020 г.

a very useful course!

автор: Nguyen T Q

2 апр. 2021 г.

I agree

автор: Rosario F C

28 сент. 2020 г.

amazing

автор: BAHAA E G

26 мар. 2020 г.

awesome

автор: Celina C

11 дек. 2018 г.

Great¡

автор: Kübra G

1 дек. 2020 г.

Great

автор: Babar W

23 сент. 2020 г.

waiting for more than a month to review my assignment.

автор: Johnrey L P

28 сент. 2019 г.

Satisfactory

автор: kwanwingfai

5 апр. 2020 г.

NA

автор: Mohamed A E A E E

15 авг. 2019 г.

i feel it is little weak because it needs more effective ways