Chevron Left
Вернуться к Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic.

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic. от партнера Лейденский университет

4.8
stars
Оценки: 347
Рецензии: 98

О курсе

In this anatomy course you will explore the organs involved in our food digestion and discover the common causes of abdominal and pelvic pain. The latest graphics and animations will help you to find new insights and understanding of this part of the body, that has been the focus of anatomical research for centuries and presently arouses renewed scientific interest. You will explore the 3D anatomy of the organs from a basic level, providing thorough anatomical understanding, to its advanced application in surgical procedures. This course will challenge you to discover and help you to understand the anatomy of the abdomen and pelvis in all its aspects, ranging from its embryological underpinnings, via digital microscopy to gross topography and its clinical applications. The course is unique in that it continuously connects basic anatomical knowledge from the lab with its medical applications and current diagnostic techniques. You’ll get the chance to discuss anatomical and clinical problems with peers and experts in forum discussions and you will receive guidance in exploring the wealth of anatomical information that has been gathered over the centuries. Follow us on an exciting journey through the abdomen and pelvis where you digest your food but also where new life starts!...

Лучшие рецензии

DH

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent course and well designed. Even though some of the concepts where harder for me to understand I now have a basic understanding of the structure of the abdomen.

LL

Oct 08, 2017

This is a great course for anyone who's interested in the abdomen. The instructors are both engaging and informative. I learned a lot from this course.

Фильтр по:

76–95 из 95 отзывов о курсе Anatomy of the Abdomen and Pelvis; a journey from basis to clinic.

автор: Anna Y

Jun 22, 2016

Excellent!

автор: Julio C N P

May 02, 2018

excellent

автор: Bjørn R

Apr 01, 2018

LOVED IT!

автор: fefe

Apr 06, 2018

excllent

автор: Alessandra M B A d M

Apr 09, 2017

Amazing!

автор: Joao G

Sep 04, 2016

Perfect

автор: kenneth j j

Apr 12, 2016

g

автор: Ina K

May 19, 2016

The course itself is 10 out of 10: overwhelmingly informative, presented in a totally engaging manner, lots and lots of visual aids. Fly in the ointment: teaching assistants (called mentors here) apparently have come from very different (including hierarchical) societies and learners are required to take the mentors' diversified background and attitude into consideration. Not vice versa.

автор: Angelina W

Apr 22, 2016

Not meant for learners new to the medical field. Despite the challenges, the material is very fascinating and anyone interested in anatomy will learn something. The course utilizes outside research. I might enjoy the whole course experience more if the design were not so technical. I do, however, appreciate the challenge and seriousness of the topic.

автор: Sofia K

May 16, 2016

Nice course, a difficult one but very challengeable. Nice structure and easy to understand.

I wanted to refresh my knowledge in anatomy and in such gained a whole lot more in return.

Thanks to the Professors for their time and effort in making this MOOC.

Very pleased.

автор: Kesha M

Oct 23, 2016

A good refresher in abdominal anatomy. Though with some negatives. The accent was difficult to understand at first. Most of the course content is for beginners in undergraduate level. Yet it is still good.

автор: Fabricio C

Jul 15, 2019

Fácil de llevar, requiere pocas horas al día , sigue tu ritmo y te explica detalladamente lo básico para entender la anatomía del abdomen y pelvis

автор: Lorena S

Feb 26, 2017

I'm so glad Leiden University is working with Coursera. Such a great course!

автор: Juan J S B

May 11, 2018

good course

автор: Aboudalal

Jul 11, 2016

Good

автор: Emily W

Jul 04, 2018

In some quizzes, the correct answer is graded as incorrect. This gravely affects our grades.

автор: Pavel R

Apr 03, 2017

good

автор: Tomas P

Jan 19, 2020

very poor quality of learning materials, incorrectly labelled diagrams which are misleading and therefore incorrect answers are selected if the diagrams are followed. In quizzes, correct answers are often marked as incorrect. When this was highlighted in the forum, no explanation was provided. Topics not covered in the course are tested in the quizzes and when you do your research and use the answers found, they are incorrect. A waste of time and money.

автор: Raul M

Aug 07, 2016

is a very very boring curse, don't recommend anyone, please for your good at everyboduy else kill this course, don't embarrass yourself and the universities that represents

автор: Janet T

May 30, 2016

I am dropping this course. don't e-mail any more for this course. How do I unroll in this course.