Chevron Left
Вернуться к The 3D Printing Revolution

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The 3D Printing Revolution от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,449
Рецензии: 468

О курсе

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Лучшие рецензии

DA
13 июня 2021 г.

This course provides an overview and understanding of the 3-D printing industry, where it came from, where it's going, and where someone could start if they're interested in pursuing opportunities.

RP
27 июня 2020 г.

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 457 отзывов о курсе The 3D Printing Revolution

автор: yashar k s

30 мая 2018 г.

Great

автор: gauri s k 2

29 июля 2021 г.

Good

автор: ABHIJITH A

4 окт. 2020 г.

Good

автор: VIVEK G

14 сент. 2020 г.

N

I

C

E

автор: GIRIPRASATH A

28 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Mohamed A D

17 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: SARVESH C A

30 мая 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: SANJEEV K M

27 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: MAZEN S A A S

23 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Fahad A M A Q

20 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: P V R

19 мая 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Nidhin G

10 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Udit N B

16 дек. 2017 г.

Good

автор: Nirawit R

10 нояб. 2016 г.

nice

автор: 王維煜

16 окт. 2016 г.

good

автор: RAHUL P

8 окт. 2020 г.

Spr

автор: RAGHU N

22 апр. 2020 г.

.

автор: Salama a

12 авг. 2019 г.

-

автор: Scott L

18 июля 2018 г.

.

автор: Sunil L

7 сент. 2016 г.

E

автор: Fred J F

21 нояб. 2016 г.

Fred J Feiler

Nov 20, 05:49 PST

Chat started: 2016-11-20 01:37 PM UTC

(01:37:50 PM) Fred J Feiler: We need a start date for 3D Printing Software course. The learners are concerned that this course will never happen even for those who have been enrolled since June 2016.

(01:38:52 PM) Coursera Support: Thanks for reaching out to us! Someone will be right with you.

(01:39:38 PM) *** Jessy joined the chat ***

(01:39:54 PM) Jessy: Thanks for reaching out to us. I’d be more than happy to help you today.

(01:40:29 PM) Jessy: I am very sorry for the inconveniences.

(01:40:40 PM) Jessy: Please allow me a moment while I take a look into this for you Fred.

(01:40:59 PM) Fred J Feiler: Thanks

(01:44:54 PM) Fred J Feiler: I enrolled in the five course specialization. My momentum is at a standstill so if this course is delayed I’ll look for something better.

(01:46:05 PM) Jessy: I am very sorry for the inconveniences Fred, I checked and that course does not have sessions available yet.

(01:46:16 PM) Jessy: It looks like we will need some time to look into this issue further. I am going to escalate this to our support specialists so they can further investigate. This means that I will be ending this chat and it will become a support ticket email. You will receive an email transcript of our chat for your records, and someone from our support team will review our chat and email you with updates as soon as possible.

(01:47:18 PM) Fred J Feiler: OK, thank you!

автор: Vladimir I

9 апр. 2016 г.

I am very glad to see courses like this one on Coursera. The course itself is well structured and contains a lot of useful information and that is exactly what I needed in one place.

My only complaint is the price of the course - I think it is a bit expensive especially for this first part of the specialisation - it is an introductory two week course with a lot of advertising...£40..common..are you serious?? A lot of people will buy personal 3D printers or kits after the course, some of them will make a decision to buy a 3D printer for a company they work for (as myself), Fusion 360 subscriptions etc. These companies should sponsor such courses to make them more affordable - it is their interest.

I made several courses on Coursera already (Mechanical and Electrical Engineering), they were 5 to 8 weeks and comprised a lot of quite hard work from mentors and students and were only £32 for certificate.

I like the idea of this specialisation but I decided not to pay for the certificate because of its price. Although I am very happy to have access to the courses and I thank you for you effort!

автор: Erkki A P

28 сент. 2020 г.

Wonderful intro to the 3D printing world and why it will change everything. The lecturer was illuminating, engaged and chose articulate industry forerunners as interviewees. We learned not just what 3D printing is and can achieve, but where it came and where it is going. Lookign forwrd for the next course.

One star was lost in my evaluation because the only practical exercise relied on a 3rd part service that has been broken for months and no replies came for questions to the faculty.

автор: Thian Q Z

11 нояб. 2020 г.

The content of this course is very comprehensive. I really like the interviews with industrial leaders and academicians because they had deepened my understanding of the ecosystem of 3D printing. However, I feel that the course structure is too packed to be completed in two weeks. Maybe we can extend the duration of the course to four weeks, so that the workload of the course can be more distributed.