Chevron Left
Вернуться к 3D Printing Applications

Отзывы учащихся о курсе 3D Printing Applications от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 504
Рецензии: 132

О курсе

This course will help you understand how 3D printing is being applied across a number of domains, including design, manufacturing, and retailing. It will also demonstrate the special capabilities of 3D printing such as customization, self-assembly, and the ability to print complex objects. In addition to business applications, this course will also examine how individuals, including those in developing countries, are using this technology to create solutions to the problems they face. This course will also provide an overview of design thinking and how you can use this framework to develop ideas that can be turned into objects. Learners who complete this course will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of 3D printing and how to think about designing objects for this new technology....

Лучшие рецензии

DR

May 19, 2020

Excellent course for those who wants to take up 3D printing as a research career and also for the people who wants to emerge as an entrepreneur in 3D printing.

NT

Jul 06, 2018

One of the finest courses (online) regarding 3D printing, consistency and visualization was optimum and would like to do more of such courses.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 128 отзывов о курсе 3D Printing Applications

автор: Georgina S

Jun 21, 2016

Very good in-depth look at the potential applications for 3D printing. I especially liked the sections on development and education. This class gets you thinking about the potential ramifications of 3D printing and how it can change the economy, both locally and globally.

автор: Efrén C

Sep 27, 2016

Topics related to the economy or business are not something I am good at or enjoy reading about, this course helped me learn a bunch of useful things I would otherwise not have put effort into studying.

автор: James S

Mar 16, 2018

The peer grading was not the best - and it was clear that some students just cut and pasted something into their assignments - things that were not relevant to the question asked.

автор: Martin v W

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent course, could do with a little more visual references. Some of the talks are a bit tough to get through since you are watching 2 people. Content still very valuable.

автор: Darshan M

Jun 26, 2018

It was good course giving brief insight of the 3D printing and different technologies involved in it. Very good course for the beginners.

автор: Davida P

Sep 29, 2017

The course give you an idea what are the main applications and also introduce you to a framework for designing an object

автор: Alok M P

May 13, 2020

Assignments are helpful to understand the application and design criteria. Still, the video content could be improved.

автор: Anne-Mieke Z

Jul 25, 2017

Good course, nice lectures, excellent examples, good books recommended

Only a pity cours 4 is still delayed

автор: Ute D

Jan 05, 2017

Important information on copy rights, patents, etc.

автор: Charlie V

Nov 18, 2016

Great course. I enjoyed learning the material.

автор: Ravindra C G

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent Course and new technology.

автор: Mohammed J

May 07, 2020

A great introduction to 3D printing.

автор: shubham c

Dec 29, 2017

Certification fee should be less.

автор: Nobel T

Sep 24, 2018

Good one for beginners.

автор: Ashish S

Jun 09, 2017

Good insight

автор: DR. R B

Jun 09, 2020

it's good

автор: Ethan R

Dec 02, 2016

I'll start by saying that this course gives a good insight into a wide variety of applications of 3D printing. There are lots of interviews with people who have or are leveraging additive manufacturing in original and effective ways. The last week of the course also introduces an interesting and seemingly effective framework for design thinking.

The reason that I've only rated 3 stars however is that the only useful thing you learn in this course is the design thinking framework. I think that it would be better if these videos were scattered throughout the rest of the specialisation. I do see value in including this material in the specialisation but not as an outright course.

автор: Gregory B

Sep 30, 2017

The last assignment is not quite fair. I can not think of a problem that needs a solution right now. how can i do the assignment?

автор: Davide R

Jul 03, 2016

it could be easily compressed in a two-weeks course.

Sometimes interviews are too long for what they need to explain.

автор: Muham

Jun 24, 2016

This session was too long and a little boring. Could be shorter with the related contents.

автор: Deniz C Y

Jul 26, 2016

It should be less repetitive and full of useful informations about applications.

автор: Daryl m

Jun 28, 2016

good introduction into the applications of 3D printing.

автор: Vasileios M

Nov 09, 2016

It should be merged with course 1

автор: Jerry C

Aug 28, 2016

Full Individuals speaking

автор: Neeraj K

May 07, 2020

Great