Chevron Left
Вернуться к 3D Printing Hardware

Отзывы учащихся о курсе 3D Printing Hardware от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.1
звезд
Оценки: 79
Рецензии: 34

О курсе

This course will provide an in-depth exploration of desktop 3D printing hardware. It will examine the history of desktop 3D printing and demonstrate how 3D printers are made and how they work. This course will also provide step-by-step instructions for how to use and repair a 3D printer. It will also explore the different types of materials that can be 3D printed and will demonstrate how you can create various objects using these tools and materials. Learners who complete this course will be able to successfully operate, repair, and upgrade a 3D printer. In addition, learners who enroll in the course certificate will be able to purchase a desktop 3D printer at a discounted price (provided by Ultimaker). If you enjoy this business course and are interested in an MBA, consider applying to the iMBA, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price offered by the University of Illinois. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

PK
5 нояб. 2019 г.

I was waiting for this course from more than a year, since i had completed all the other courses of this series, hope to learn a lot from this wonderful exciting course, thanks to the instructors.

MK
7 авг. 2020 г.

A great course to start with 3D printing architecture and be familiar with different types of 3D printers and process parameter before, during and after printing.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 34 отзывов о курсе 3D Printing Hardware

автор: Hossein K n

18 мая 2020 г.

He is just reading the lecture content, without giving complementary explanation. he could at least show the different elements that he is talking about them. Literally awful. It is by far my worst experience on Coursera.

автор: Mark E

24 мар. 2020 г.

Many of the videos from week 4 on are missing demonstrations of the programs. This was brought up in some of the forums and the Coursera administrators were looking into it. The videos hint at demonstrating the slicer software but no demonstrations are shown. The same goes for the video describing model placement and support. The video doesn't demonstrate anything, and the homework assignment is based on the missing demonstration. Once the instructer's fix the course and include the missing portions of the videos it might be worth taking.

автор: Prashant K

6 нояб. 2019 г.

I was waiting for this course from more than a year, since i had completed all the other courses of this series, hope to learn a lot from this wonderful exciting course, thanks to the instructors.

автор: Dhandhukia J

22 авг. 2020 г.

Great. But It Was Only Verbally. It was Kind of Tough to Understand.

автор: Yuri V

20 февр. 2020 г.

Perfect structured, with love to 3d printing

автор: Lezly C

5 июля 2020 г.

The course content and the lectures are totally fine. The reason I'm giving 3 stars is because of two things:

1) Throughout the whole 3D printing course specialization, the thing that bothers me the most is the long wait to get assignments peer reviewed. It's taking days to get one assignment graded. The organizers of the course should definitely fix this problem.

2) In this course particularly, the transcripts (subtitles) of the video lectures were full of mistakes. Someone please take time to correct those issues.

Otherwise, the course is good. Thanks!

автор: I S

17 мая 2020 г.

This course was just a one way type of course. Only week 2 was a bit interactive. Proper demonstration was missing in this course. The resource files mentioned in the last of every video were not all present. This was the only course less interesting in the whole 3DP specialization.

автор: Nabham G

12 мая 2020 г.

Good content and information, a well-structured course with lots of assignments. The teaching style definitely needs to be improved. Monotonous reading was not that entertaining to learn but the content and resources provided were pretty good though.

автор: KUMARAPPAN M

4 июля 2020 г.

Peer Grade assessment is not appropriate for this course. Please ask a Common person to review all the assignments submitted or the person who created the course must review all the assignments submitted.

автор: Arturas P

25 июля 2021 г.

(Have years of experience, taking course only for the certification) TL;DR - unprofessional, better go on Youtube. While I can't say this course is false advertising and bad - it's not good. Far from it, knowing to what you get for free from famous Youtube channels. Not professional at all. The overwhelmingly positive reviews are not to be trusted. I'll forgive the lessons that are no more than monotonic reading of a script and slightly outdated content. But the general content and execution is very poor. Not enough visual examples on critical things - at one point the lecturer says "here are some visual examples" and literally gives none. At another point he literally uses hand gestures to demonstrate endstops instead of including a diagram / video. This is blatantly unprofessional! These are courses with the name of a university about engineering-level machines and the lecturer uses hand signs! My personal gripe - the content of the lectures is too poetical about technical things. There's a lot of unnecessary allegories for a very tech subject and in some cases, the way he describes things - in 10 years I haven't heard anyone in the desktop 3D printing world use such terms. Finally, what disappointed me a lot was that the course promises to teach you how to maintain and repair a 3D printer but there are NO SUCH LESSONS and in the short troubleshooting video the lecturer literally tells you to go online on manufacturer website or on social media groups... woopty-do! Sorry guys, it's harsh, but this course needs a rework if you're going to put a university name next to it.

автор: Francesco F

17 авг. 2020 г.

To be honest, it was really hard to find motivation and enthusiasm to complete this course. Not only the videos were quite dull with simple narrative explanations (i.e. I could've read myself a book for the same result) and few or little animations, videos etc... but there was clear missing or poor editing in several videos: missing parts, repetitions, etc...

Definitely not at the same quality standard of other Coursera courses or courses of the same specialization... wait! This is part of a set of 5 courses which don't lead to a specialization: another point which could be improved.

автор: Sandeep G M

20 мая 2020 г.

Very boring!

автор: Muhammad D A

28 июня 2020 г.

This course gives me good knowledge about 3D printer history and types. I learned about printer parts and collaboration between them. for a new user like me, it gives knowledge about setting up printer for first use and how to keep the machine maintained and how to create job file that operates the printer. overall it's a great experience.

thanks for the course.

автор: Henrique M M

16 июня 2020 г.

Great in depth explanations! I've was very excited to start working in 3D printing and developing my skills in Additive Manufacturing, this course gave me knowledge to chose a printer and start building 3D model and printing.

Excellent experience!

автор: Mayank K

8 авг. 2020 г.

A great course to start with 3D printing architecture and be familiar with different types of 3D printers and process parameter before, during and after printing.

автор: Fatih E Ç

20 мая 2020 г.

The course is very informing and well thought but I think all 3d printing course should be renew each year because of the advancement on the area.

автор: Aditya G

22 июня 2020 г.

this is an excellent course. everything was perfectly scheduled and it is very useful.

автор: Chetty N

20 авг. 2020 г.

ITS A VERY INFORMATIVE AND EXCELLENT COURSE FOR ALL BEGINERS .

автор: Samarth B

28 мая 2020 г.

Fantastic Course Contain, I highly Recommended

автор: Shaik N (

15 апр. 2021 г.

it is very intresting course

автор: KARTHIK A B

28 авг. 2020 г.

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

автор: RUTHVIK S

3 сент. 2020 г.

good and useful

автор: Siddharth V

13 апр. 2020 г.

Great course.

автор: JONNALA S R

21 мая 2020 г.

Good Cource

автор: DR. S R

31 мая 2020 г.

EXCELLENT