Chevron Left
Вернуться к Бимодальное ИТ: Как компании могут покорить цифровые волны, с точки зрения BCG

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Бимодальное ИТ: Как компании могут покорить цифровые волны, с точки зрения BCG от партнера Центральная школа Парижа - Высшая школа электрики

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 140
Рецензии: 41

О курсе

Transform or disappear, the Darwinism of IT: In order to adapt to a digital world, a two-speed IT is needed. Despite the importance of IT in today’s digital world, Chief Information Officers (CIOs) often struggle to get their voices heard by executive committees. Faced with this challenge, IT departments are being forced to reinvent themselves to adapt their companies to the fast paced evolution of technology. The Boston Consulting Group has developed a business approach that allows IT to shed off its appearance of a heavy cost center and to adopt a new, more realistic persona as a quality service provider, partnering with users and the management. Would you be a professional, a student in engineering, a student in a business schools or would you just be interested in digital transformation and its implications on IT, Learn with three BCG experts why and how to manage an IT department as a business in order to transform a company and adapt it to a digital world. Join the conversation: #2SpeedIT...

Лучшие рецензии

EF
25 авг. 2015 г.

Excellent course, for me it was very rewarding and the terms used and the tools given were excellent, and today and I put in use in my job, Thank you for inculcating knowledge and move on

HK
12 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent course, really learned a lot about role of IT and the challenges that CIO's face! Highly recommended!

Фильтр по:

26–41 из 41 отзывов о курсе Бимодальное ИТ: Как компании могут покорить цифровые волны, с точки зрения BCG

автор: Sateesh K

12 окт. 2015 г.

Program demystifies the evolving world of CIOs in a typical global corporation.

Coverage being introductory familiarizes participants nicely through some of the nuances & emerging trends.

When I took the course participant numbers was fewer, so feedback was quite delayed. So one should plan to be patient to get their peer reviews.

Based on peer reviews i sensed much variations in their expectations.

Few sections are in French with Subtitles.

Subtitle quality requires audit/review.

автор: Dr. H L

15 февр. 2020 г.

Topic is interesting (for me). I could follow the common thread. The spoken English wasn't always easy to understand - especially of lectures held completely in french. There I could only read and copy the subtitles - sort of the worst way to get a lecture for me.

автор: Krishna K

3 авг. 2018 г.

The completion of the course is not progress well. Most of the reviews taking time and many times i have lost track of the progress due to review delays.

Content of the course and the industry experience it brings are really worth following this course.

автор: Daniel D

23 авг. 2015 г.

Excellent... It is a representation of our day by day, thanks for sharing your vision, experience and advices...

Regards

Daniel Damas

автор: Siloni B

21 окт. 2017 г.

This course is really helpful in understanding the IT Strategy and how organisations can prepare for the Digital Transformation

автор: Alexandre d M L

30 июля 2018 г.

Nice course. Some macro ideias in several areas, but pretty consistent with the objective.

автор: Viswas P

22 сент. 2015 г.

Videos that are presented in French could've been translated to English.

автор: Ze M

26 июля 2020 г.

good contents

автор: Marc B

10 февр. 2020 г.

Parts of this course are in french with no written english translation. Even for the parts that are spoken in english, the written translation - which seems to be done by a robot - misunderstands many words, some of which are translated into hilarious and just plain wrong english words.

I put a lot of effort into the peer review submissions as well as reviews and from what I can see the grading was sometimes done based on only one or two peer reviews. I was of the impression that at least 6 reviews would be needed in order to ensure a good quality peer grading.

Also, while I was trying to meet my goal of 6 peer reviews for week Nr. 7, I was presented with submissions from 2016 and 2017 that I had to grade. I can't believe that anyone is still waiting for a peer review since 2016 ?

автор: Tom H

23 янв. 2016 г.

I was disappointed because the name is misleading. The course provides a good introduction & overview of the responsibilities of the CTO, but has very little specifically digital content. It deals with two-speed IT in a single short lecture, so of course the treatment is superficial. It is easy to find more in-depth material freely available, on the McKinsey website for example.

автор: AN L

16 сент. 2015 г.

The course content is quite good, though it could have been deeper in some areas.

But its peer review system is not working well, if at all.

Regards, An Le.

автор: Marcel B

19 окт. 2015 г.

Good content, but the course setting does (at least for me) not allow learn the content long term due to missing reading material.

автор: Kedarnath P

26 окт. 2017 г.

My expectation from the course was huge as many people told me coursera classes are great etc. However I found this course is a huge let down for me. The content was too primitive and generic, more suitable for one with non IT background. The content is not deep and rich. Apart from that, some of the videos are in non-english voice. Atleast those should have an english voice over than having just a sub titles. Some of the videos are mere waste of time and useless. I am not going to recommend this course atleast to any of my colleague. I hope the other courses are better. Some other courses seems interesting, but now I am doubtful to take those. Thinking of other options.

автор: Etienne R

22 сент. 2015 г.

This course does not say anything about digitization which is the core subject of the digital wave.

автор: Thijs J N

30 июля 2020 г.

Lame course

автор: Deleted A

10 мар. 2017 г.

BOring